## **Proclamation Recipients**

Those whose work and life exemplified service, commitment, and compassion for those with spinal cord injuries. Each year Massachusetts Walks Again has awarded a copy of the Proclamation to:

2004 – Representative Jim Fagan of Taunton, SCI Trust Fund Bill Sponsor

2005 – Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital: Dr. Kevin O'Connor, Deborah Woodbury-Daroche

2006 – Boston Medical Center: Dr. Steven Williams, Claudine Dejoie, Judi Zazula, Bethlyn Houlihan

2007 – Travis Roy and The Travis Roy Foundation

2008 – Maureen Mackinnon-Tucker, Para Olympic Gold Medal Winner

2009 – John Colton, Legislative Assistant to Representative Jim Fagan

2010 – Boston Chapter of The National Spinal Cord Injury Association, David Estrada

2011 – Senator Marc Pacheco of Taunton, Sponsor of the Amendment to double the Grant Funding, The Thomas Kennedy SCI Research To A Cure Trust Fund

2012 - Chaz Southard : Webmaster for Massachusetts Walks Again

2013 – Marilyn Smith: Unite to Fight Paralysis

2014 – Elmer Bartels, Commissioner of The Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission, In Memoriam

2015 – Harold and Marsha Rhodes, authors of the book, The Blameless Victim

2016 – Governor Charles Baker

2017 – Luise M. Erdman and Evonne Meranus, Architects of the documentation of the original SCI Funding Bill

2018 – Linda Brown, DPH

2019 – William Sniger, MD - In Memoriam, Nicholas Buoniconti – In Memoriam, Rebekah Thomas, DPH

2020 – GBC NSCIA: David Estrada, Doug Frey, Heather Wood

2021 – Ryan DeRoche, Anthony Fauci, M.D., Rochelle Walensky, M.D., MPH

2022- Tina Yeskewicz, MWA Webmaster, Heidi Estrada, Community Involvement Coordinator, GBC USA

2023 – Kristen McCosh, Disability Commissioner City of Boston