EASLEY FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 2023 MINISTRY TEAMS AND LEADERSHIP

November 2, 2022

Church Council

Chair: Pam Bishop (25)

Finance Chair: Carl Klebe (24)

Nurture: Carol Ann Hoxit (24)

Senior High: Jay Lusk (23)

Treasurer: Tracee Simpson (24)

UMW/UWF: Mary Rose Gathman (23)

Pastor: Michael Hood

Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle (25)

Outreach: Greg Belle (25)

SPRC: George Bryant (23)

Trustees Rep: Mary Ann Jordan

Witness: Judy Daughtridge (24)

Recording Secretary: Elizabeth Lawson (23)

Lay Member: Grant Galloway (23), Teresa Nash (24), Tracee Simpson (24), TBA, TBA

Alternates to Annual Conference (Not members of Council), Ed Shigley (24)

Nurture Ministries

Chair: Carol Ann Hoxit (24) Older Adults: Charlene Fetterly (23) Children: Sarah Giffin (24) College/Career: Tracee Simpson (24)

Youth: Kendrick Baxter Librarian: Beth Rozier (24)

Worship Team/SonRise Service: Sandra Bandy (24) Worship Team/Traditional Service: Carol Ann Hoxit (24)

Congregation Care: Anne Gray (24)

Bereavement Committee: Joan Buffington (24) - liaison,

Mary Ann Jordan, Linda Galloway, Judy Daughtridge – members

Outreach Ministries

Chair: Greg Belle (24) Missions: Julie Dangler (25)

UMW/UWF: Mary Rose Gathman (23)

McKelvey Scholarship: Rebekah Fogle (24) - Chairperson, Judy Sharman (23), Alice Roth (23), Shelley Fones (24)

Witness Ministries

Chair: Judy Daughtridge (24) Evangelism: Judy Daughtridge (24) Communications: Julie Thompson (25) Historian: David Cantrell (24)

Stewardship: Kevin & Pam Bishop (25) Deaconess: TBA

Lay Servant: Alice Van Dine

Evangelism Team

Chair: Judy Daughtridge (24) Pastor: Michael Hood

2023 - Paige McCord, Daniel McCord

2024 – Drew Finley, Elizabeth Lawson, Barbara Richey

2025 - Alison Hood, Gary Mathis, Zane McCord

Finance Committee

Chair: Carl Klebe Council Chair: Pam Bishop

Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle

Pastor: Michael Hood

SPRC Chair: George Bryant

Stewardship: Kevin & Pam Bishop

Trustee Rep: Mary Ann Jordan

Treasurer: Tracee Simpson *Auditor:

*Non-member of Committee

Nominations and Leadership Development

Pastor: Michael Hood Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle

2023 – Linda Galloway

2024 – Paige McCord, Traci Boyles, 2025 – Pam Kelley, Ann Lyons

Staff/Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)

Chair: George Bryant Pastor: Michael Hood

Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Tracee Simpson 2023 – Kevin Bishop, Mike Lawson, Walter Betsill 2024 – Linda Galloway, Judy Sharman, George Bryant

2025 – Anne Gray, Joe Venable

Trustees (This committee selects its own officers)

Chair: Sam Boyles (Interim)/Rep: Mary Ann Jordan

Vice Chair: **TBA**

Secretary: Diane Head

2023 – Sam Boyles, Mary Ann Jordan, Lee Lemere 2024 – Kim Ruud, Kendrick Baxter, Jeff Knox

2025 - Diane Head, Ginnye Lusk

Memorials Committee (Sub-Committee/Trustees)

Chair: Beverly Fogle - Chairperson, Julie Thompson, Marilyn Clardy-Haislip

Worship Committee

Co-Chairs: Sandra Bandy & Carol Ann Hoxit

Pastor: Michael Hood Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle

Wedding Committee Chair: Pat Shigley

SonRise Service

Team Coordinator: Sandra Bandy

Director of Contemporary Music: Sara Bowden

Presentation Coordinator: Dale Dangler

Traditional Service

Team Coordinator: Carol Ann Hoxit

Director of Traditional Music: Ralph Boggess

Chancel Choir President: TBA

Organist: TBA

Usher Coordinator: Carl Klebe Acolyte Coordinator: Caitlyn Daley

Communion Stewards: Bill & Rosemary Retzer

Altar Guild: Beverly Fogle