

Team List - 2023

The purpose of all teams is to create opportunities to introduce people to the transforming grace of God

through Christ.

*Team Leaders/Committee Chairs are in red

Trustees Caring for the building & property 2022 Don Davis 2024 Steve Kramer 2025 Boyd McGarvey, Bob Powelson, Brian Thorn

Staff Parish Relations (SPRC) Joint BUM Team – EUMC Reps Working with Pastor & Staff to ensure meaningful relationships with the congregation & fulfillment of the church's mission 2022 Dixie Schied Lay Member AC (Bev)

Finance Team Overseeing income, expenses, & budget; Ensuring church's finances reflect the church's mission & values

Anna Brewer Treasurer: Jim Nell Trustees Rep, Lay Leader, Lay Member to AC, Ad Council Chair, Pastor.

Free Store TeamCoordinating an impactful collaborative,
community ministryDirector:Peg ParkerVolunteer CoordinatorVolunteer& EUM Rep:Judy Evans

Administration Council With pastoral guidance, envisioning & carrying out God's direction & path for the life of the church Chair: Jerry Franks Recording Secretary: Linda Lang Members: Team Leaders & Church Officers

Mission, Outreach & Development Team Coordinating community outreach to share Christ's Love with visitors & those outside the walls of the church Kay Davis, Rose Iverson

Worship Team Creating meaningful worship experiences Sara Neff: *Pastor* Travis Kuehn: *Musician* Bev Thorn: *Worship Arts Director* Kay Davis: *Altar*

United Methodist Women Mission

Happle Circle / Roukema Circle Co-President: Barb Powelson & Dixie Schied Secretary / Treasurer: June Shriver Program Resources: Dixie Schied

Conference Leadership

Bishop:Rev. Karen OlivetoDist. Supt:Rev. Dr. Jan WitmanPastor:Pastor Sara Neff

Church Officers Mature, faithful disciples committing to the growth & well-being of our church, its

the growth & well-being of our church, its members, and all those God puts in our path

Lay Leader:Anna BrewerLay Member AC:Bev ThornYouth Member AC:Don DavisLay AC Alternates:Don DavisTreasurer:Jim Nell (Grace)BUM Youth Leader:Elle ThompsonUMW Presidents:Dixie Schied &Barb Powelson

Lay Servants: Anna Brewer, Linda Lang, Barb Powelson, Bev Thorn, Don Davis

Nominations Team Nominating & empowering church leadership Sara Neff, *Pastor*

Others to be named at Church Council

Scholarship Team Overseeing fund, choosing recipient Mary Ann Campbell Anna Brewer

Notes: The following teams fill the Book of Discipline mandated committees:

SPRC - Trustees – Finance – Nominations – Ad Council

Administrative Council functions as Board of Directors

*Per BOD, SPRC may serve two consecutive 3-year terms; Nominations may serve one 3year term; Trustees may serve more than one 3-year term. Other team members and church leaders are asked to consider serving at least one 3-year term.