Limestone County Emergency District #2 Special Meeting – August 29, 2023

A quorum was present and Paul Loeffler called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Attendees: Commissioners present included John Beall and Charles Eastburn. Randy Behringer was absent. One Board position remains vacant. Citizens present included Cathy Rayburn, John Griffin and Cherity Breidenbach.

Citizen comments: A question was asked about the process for filling an open position on the ESD Board. (The County Commissioners' Court is responsible for making the appointments and considers nominations from individuals in the district.)

Reading and approval of the minutes: John made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 15 meeting. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously

Property Tax Rate: John Beall made the following motion: "I move that the property tax rate be increased by the adoption of a tax rate of 0.0375, which is effectively a 12.28 percent increase in the tax rate." Charles seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously with three members for the motion and none against the motion.

Adjournment: John made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Approved: Charles Eastburn