



MINTUES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

APRIL 23, 2023

Proceedings:

Sign-in Began at 2:30 – 64 resident members were in attendance.

<u>Commencement</u>: Board Introductions & Determination of Quorum President Tim Petty called the meeting to order at 3:25 and introduced the board members.

Board Members Present: Tim Petty (President), Ron Wilson (Vice President), Henry Tobin (Treasurer), Amanda Daugherty (Secretary) **Directors:** Patsy Connors, Andy Majoros, Paul Odena, Alicia O'Farrell, Jane Watts, Josh Laptham

Known Absences: Jessica Majoros

President Petty explained 2/3 or 66.66% of voting interests must be present to meet a quorum as dictated by our governing documents. Members in person and by proxy count towards a quorum. A quorum was not established; therefore, this was a non-voting/informational meeting only.

Secretary's Report: Approval of 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Secretary Amanda Daugherty indicated the Annual 2022 minutes were electronically delivered to the board for review. She called for a motion to approve, which was made by Ron Wilson, the motion was second by Paul Odena, all Board Members present were in favor and motion passed.

Treasurer's Report: 2023/2024 Budget Review

Treasurer Henry Tobin reviewed the treasurer's report which included revenue, expenses & budget.

Member Chris Hawke inquired about the \$12,000 future expenditure listed under Electrical & Irrigation. President Petty responded indicating there is \$35,000 in reserves for long term projects. \$12,000 of those funds have been earmarked for updating/upgrading the irrigation systems within the community which currently need repair.

As identified by the Agenda Attachments provided during the Annual Meeting, 24 new homeowner accounts were processed.

Design Control & Deed Restriction Committee:

Chair: Tim Petty Members: Ron Wilson, Andy Majoros, Paul Odena

President Petty briefly reviewed the responsibilities of the committee, which include maintaining the aesthetic and structural integrity of the association by reviewing applications for modifications in the community, as well as addressing deed restriction violations. President Petty indicated the committee has implemented using a door hanger as a friendly reminder once a violation has been reported. Additional follow-up measures will be taken as necessary.

As identified by the Agenda Attachments provided during the Annual Meeting, some of the activities performed by the committee this year included:

- 22 applications for modifications to homes were reviewed & processed.
- 2 applications for new home construction were reviewed & processed.
- 11 violations of deed restrictions were addressed and either resolved or additional measures of resolution are currently under way.

Welcoming Committee:

Chair: Amanda Daugherty Members: Jane Watts & Patsy Connors

Chair Daugherty indicated the committee has endeavored to generate welcome packets for new residents. She explained there was a period of transition last year where new residents hadn't been welcomed. These residents have now either been contacted via email or in person by the committee. The committee is primarily responsible for reaching out to new member residents to make them feel welcome, which they are fully prepared to do so efficiently from this point forward.

Communications & Safety Committee:

Chair: Amanda Daugherty Members: Josh Lapham, Alicia O'Farrell, Jessica Majoros, Jolene Micilcavage

Chair Daugherty briefly reviewed the responsibilities of this committee which are primarily to develop, update, and monitor electronic communications, to reestablish the block captain program, as well as to plan yearly community events, which shall include neighborhood block party/parties, yard of the month, holiday decoration contest, etc....

Facilities & Grounds Committee:

Chair: Ron Wilson Members: Andy Majoros, Henry Tobin Volunteer Member: Jason Lyons

Chair Wilson briefly discussed beautification, maintenance, repairs, and improvements of common areas. Planning has taken place for new lighting at the front of the community as well as irrigation repair.

Nominations & Re-Election of Directors by GHPOA owner members:

President Petty advised a re-election of the current board was needed. All GHPOA Board Members with expiring terms agreed to remain and a motion was made by Member Jolene Micilcavage to have these members remain in office for a 3 year term as per the by-laws, the motion was second by Member Bonnie Heath, all board members present were in favor and motion passed.

Open Discussion/ Q&A:

- Member Josh Lapham posed a question regarding fallen trees. President Petty indicated if a live tree falls onto the adjoining landowner's property, then the adjoining landowner is responsible. However, it's best to speak with your neighbor to work out an amicable resolution. Homeowners were advised to contact the clubhouse for issues with the dying/fallen trees near their property line. President Petty also clarified the club is not a part of our association.
- A question was raised regarding the development of the property owned by Roberts on the North end of our community, at this time the plan of any future development is unknown.
- A question was raised by Member Julie Keyworth regarding yard signs, commercial signs & political signs. President Petty read from our governing documents which indicated real estate signs were the only signs permissible. This topic was discussed at length. President Petty will consult with GHPOA Council regarding the matter. In Florida, HOAs have not been found to be state actors so prohibiting political signs and political flags is possible through a recorded covenant.
- Member Bob Cox inquired about the money budgeted under "Community Gathering." President Petty indicated this money has been earmarked for community event(s) to foster a sense of community within our neighborhood. Details of event(s) shall be forthcoming.

<u>Meeting Adjourned</u>: President Petty called to adjourn the meeting at 4:07. Ron Wilson made the motion, which was seconded by Andy Majoros.