SHORT CIRCUIT MOTOR SPORT ASSOCIATION INC

Servicing motorsport in Queensland since 1977

President: Mr Moss Lane Vice-President: Dan O'Mara Secretary: Ms Charlotte Kelly Treasurer: Ms Christina Poole ABN 52 502 752 630 www.scmsa.com.au



PO Box 2456 Toowoomba Qld 4350 Mobile: 0493 850 473 secretary@scmsa.com.au

Dear Members/Competitors

As 2023 comes to a close the Association can look back on a very busy year with the work going on to take over the management of Carnell Raceway and the running of four successful motorsport events.

With your continued support we look forward to a great 2024. There is a lot of work required to ensure the future of Carnell Raceway and to continue running events.

Thank you to those members who became part of the Association in 2023 we would like to see you back again in 2024. It is now time to renew your membership for 2024.

For supporter/competitors who are not yet members - we invite you to become a member of SCMSA.

- Memberships run for the Calendar year -- January -> December
- Membership fees are for: -
 - Competition in Sprints \$40.00
 - Competition in Short Circuit events \$60.00
 - Non Competitor/Official \$10

If you wish to renew your membership or become a new member please complete the membership application form and pay the relevant fee. Your completed membership form can be emailed to <u>membership@scmsa.com.au</u> or posted to PO Box 2456 Toowoomba Qld 4350.

Pay to: Short Circuit Motorsport Association **BSB 034 221 Account Number 231094** <u>Please enter a reference on your deposit as - "name and membership"</u>

Short Circuit competitors are reminded that if you want to retain your 2023 competition number you must apply for it by the end of January 2024. After that all numbers will be available to be issued to any competitor.

The Membership Application form and Short Circuit No Form are available on the web site <u>www.scmsa.com.au</u>



Clubs affiliated with SCMSA

Downs Motorsport Club - Lotus Club of Qld Ipswich West Moreton Auto Club Tamworth Sporting Car Club - Millmerran Auto Club



SHORT CIRCUIT MOTOR SPORT ASSOCIATION INC

Servicing motorsport in Queensland since 1977

President: Mr Moss Lane Vice-President: Dan O'Mara Secretary: Ms Charlotte Kelly Treasurer: Ms Christina Poole ABN 52 502 752 630 www.scmsa.com.au



PO Box 2456 Toowoomba Qld 4350 Mobile: 0493 850 473 secretary@scmsa.com.au

All members are advised that the Association's 2024 Annual General Meeting which will be held on **Sunday 21 January** at 10.00 am at the: -

Darling Downs Veteran & Vintage Motor Club 2 Rocla Court (Off McDougall Street0 Toowoomba

Nominations are now open for the various positions on the Management Committee. The Committee Nomination Form is available on the web site

To nominate for a committee position or vote at the Annual General Meeting, you must be a financial member by <u>21st January 2024</u>

Secretary Short Circuit Motorsport Association secretary@scmsa.com.au



Clubs affiliated with SCMSA

Downs Motorsport Club - Lotus Club of Qld Ipswich West Moreton Auto Club Tamworth Sporting Car Club - Millmerran Auto Club

