President: Bill Gamble
Vice President: Terry Gorlick
Secretary: Lisa Behrens
Treasurer: Dave Malo
Member at Large: Ben Tew
Member at Large: David Haggard
Member at Large: Jodi Riddell



PO Box 520931

Big Lake, AK 99652-0931

# General Membership Meeting – September 12, 2023, 7:00 PM Big Lake Lions Recreation Center

# **AGENDA**

1.) Call to Order/ Determinatio
---------------------------------

By: Time:

Quorum: Attendees:

# 2.) Pledge of Allegiance

## 3.) Agenda Approval

Motion: Second:

## **4.)** Previous Meeting Minutes Approval (August 8, 2023)

Motion: Second: Copy signed:

## 5.) Presentation(s)

1. Thom Lloyd – HAB Academy

#### 6.) Treasurer's Report

Checking: \$ Savings: \$

## 7.) Membership Report (Update – Ben Tew)

#### 8.) Reports

1. Legislative (State House & Senate)

**Senator Shower:** 

## Representative McCabe:

2. Assembly (District 5)

Member Tew:

3. Fire Service (West Lakes Fire Department)

**Chief Hightower:** 

- 4. Road Service (all boards reporting)
- 5. Valley Recycling

#### 9.) Correspondence

1. Limited marijuana cultivation facility application – Theodore Buzby and John Minnick, High Hat LLC

## 10.) Unfinished Business

1. Committee Updates:

Bylaws – will commence Fall 2023

Grants – (Update, Terry Gorlick)

**Capital Improvements** 

2. Lake setback ordinance – work group update, if available?

## 11.)New Business

- 1. Annual BLCC Elections November 8, 2023
  - a. Elections Committee / Nomination Process
  - b. 2023 Membership Renewals by October 10, 2023 (for voting eligibility)
  - c. Reminder: Please check the Voting Member sign-in sheet on the back table. If you have renewed for 2023 and your name is not there, please let the secretary (Lisa) know. If you wish to vote in November for BLCC board officers, but have <u>not</u> yet renewed for 2023, forms are available on the back table.
- 2. Big Lake Ice Roads AK DOT Program: Safe Ice Roads for Alaska (Information source links below) Note: Al Bolea is gathering information on the application process more info to come.

https://dot.alaska.gov/stwdplng/cip/stip/projects/SIRA.shtml

https://dot.alaska.gov/stwdplng/cip/stip/projects/Assets/SIRA-Criteria.pdf

https://dot.alaska.gov/stwdplng/cip/stip/projects/Assets/SIRA-Application.pdf

#### **12.)Persons to be Heard** (3 Minute Maximum time per person)

## 13.) Announcements

#### 14.) Board Member Closing Comments

Bill Gamble:

**Terry Gorlick:** 

Dave Malo:

Dave Haggard:

Ben Tew:

Jodi Riddell:

Lisa Behrens:

#### 15.) Adjournment

Motion: Second: Time:

(Note: There may be a quorum of RSA / FSA members in attendance at the meeting)