75th Annual SDSRT Conference Board Meeting Saturday, April 28, 2023

A POOL OF THE CHARLES

- I. Nan called meeting to order at 10:42 pm
 - a. 96 members in attendance, 83 present.
 - b. Beth Weber the Chief Sergeant-in-Arms.
 - c. Sharon Wartenbee Parliamentarian.
 - d. Special Guest recognized, Past Presidents, Life Members, and ARRT representative (Beth Weber).
- II. Approval of Minutes: Charlene Berke
 - a. Charlene Called for the previous business meeting minutes and rules to be accepted as posted on the website. Both were accepted.
- III. Financial Report: Tina Scott/Nan Bradeen
 - a. Tina prepared the financial report for the board members. We currently have \$50,807.76 in checking, \$48,556.25 from our CD. The conference account currently has \$1677.19.
 - b. Nan moved to approve the budget for 2023-2024, seconded. Budget was approved.
- IV. Committee Reports:
 - a. Legislative Report, no updates from the SD department of health on the updating of the SD guidelines.
- V. President Report: Nan
 - a. Recognize Kevin for his outstanding work with the SDSRT.
 - b. Reformatting of the SDSRT conference discussion was held. Consensus the President (Rajan) and Chairman of the Board (Nan) will determine next steps based on feedback from conference attendees.
 - c. Engagement of membership was also discussed and virtual options were recommended for conference and CE offerings.
- VI. Nominations Report: are now open
 - i. President Elect
 - 1. Miquel Reyes
 - ii. Vice President
 - 1. Angela Langstaff
 - iii. ASRT Delegate
 - 1. Jenna Vavra
- VII. Announcements/ New Business:
 - a. The 76th 2024 SDSRT conference is underdetermined, Mitchell is unable to host due to institutional remodeling occurring at the same time as the conference.
 - b. The Webmaster position is open and a paid position.
 - c. Avera Cancer Institute Conference is 10/6/23 in Sioux Falls
- VIII. Instillation of Officers
 - a. President: Rajan Shah

- b. President Elect: Colleen Roe
- c. ASRT Delegate: Mark Harder (2nd year)
 - 1. Rhonda Englebretson (1st year)
- IX. ASRT Meeting Winners to attend the 2023 conference.
 - a. Kevin Lawerance Confirmed going
 - b. Ellie Trebelhorn TBD
 - c. Barb Wright Alternate if first 2 can't go
- X. Adjourned at 11:42 pm