

Wapiti Area Synergy Partnership Annual General Meeting

Tuesday Sept 8, 2020

Hybrid Meeting – In Person and Via Zoom

Live Attendance

- 1. Holly Sorgen Facilitator and Landowner
- 2. Francie Santarossa Chair and Landowner
- 3. Cyndi Corbett Treasurer and Town of Beaverlodge
- 4. Linda Waddy Secretary and County of GP Councillor
- 5. Hetti Huls County of GP
- 6. David Laycock Landowner
- 7. Simone Schultz Landowner
- 8. Olga Breitkreutz Landowner
- 9. Allan Gagne NuVista
- 10. Ross Sutherland County of GP Councillor and Landowner
- 11. Peter Harris County of GP Councillor and Landowner
- 12. Greg Kreese Canada West Land Services
- 13. Brad Duggan Canada West Land Services
- 14. Chris Walsh Tidewater Midstream

Zoom Attendance

- 1. Cole Thomson TC Energy
- 2. Bob Marshall County of GP Councillor and Landowner
- 3. Jamie Querin Pipestone Energy
- 4. Richard Harris Landowner
- 5. Grant Monsour Roska
- 6. Gerald Feschuk Nauticol
- 7. Brad Reidy Ovintiv
- 8. Vanessa Cartwright Keyera
- 9. Marny Kenny County of GP and Landowner
- 10. Greg Johansen CSV
- 11. John Hartford Advantage
- 12. Angela Bowditch
- 13. Scott Moe Secure Energy
- 14. Jamie Gerein NuVista
- 15. Nathan Ashcroft Stantec
- 16. Carrie MacMullin-Tervita
- 17. Mike Slobodan OML Construction
- 18. Darcy Erickson Pipestone Energy

- 19. Andy Fulford Circhcliff Energy
- 20. Nancy Hope Landowner
- 21. Carolyn Inglis H3 Environmental
- 22. Dave Rollings Tervita
- 23. Malina Adams TC Energy
- 24. Ryan Cameron SemCams
- 25. Stephen Norris Thrive
- 26. TJ Melville resident

1. Welcome

Meeting called to Order at 7:12pm

2. Quorum

Quorum was confirmed

It was requested that the Facilitator and Executive review the current database of "members" to confirm who is attending regularly and paid members to create a more accurate number of WASP members

3. Special Resolution

"To update Bylaw 12.1 Under Section 12: Finance and Audit - "Unless otherwise ordered by the Executive, the fiscal year end of the Society shall be December 31", to properly reflect the organizations practice of a September 30 year end. Making the new Bylaw read "Unless otherwise ordered by the Executive, the fiscal year end of the Society shall be September 30."

Motion to Approve – Bob Marshall , Seconded by Peter Harris, Motion Carried

It was suggested we consider October or November for our AGM to ensure farmers are more able to attend.

4. Reports

A. Chair:

a. Francie provided a brief report and the membership thanked her for her service

B. Treasurer:

- a. Treasurer Cyndi Corbett presented two reports
 - i. 2019/2020 Budget Update: Motion to Approve Bob Marshall, Seconded by Cole Thomson, Motion Carried
 - ii. **2020/2021 Budget Presentation**: **Motion** to Approve Peter Harris, Seconded by Jamie Querin, Motion Carried
 - 1. It was suggested we approach Industry members to possibly donating a new laptop for WASP

5. Election of Officers

- a. Available Position Chair
 - i. Richard Harris allowed his name to stand for the position
 - ii. First, Second and Third Call for Nominations from the Floor
 - 1. **Motion** that Nominations cease—Bob Marshall
 - 2. Richard Harris was **elected by Acclamation** for the position of Chair

6. Welcome to New Board

a. Chair: Richard Harrisb. Treasurer Cyndi Corbettc. Secretary: Linda Waddy

d. **Motion** to remove Francie George as a *signing authority* and add Richard Harris as Signing Authority – Allan Gagne, seconded by Francie George, Motion Carried

7. Adjournment

Allan Gagne motioned to adjourn, Francie George seconded, Motion Carried Adjourned at 8:03pm

Business Arising from the Meeting:

1. Meetings:

Members discussed meetings moving forward

Suggested **members be surveyed** for their meeting preferences

- a. Continue monthly email updates from industry and others
- b. Live or Hybrid (live and Zoom) meetings every second month or every quarter

Action: The Facilitator and Executive will meet to put together the Survey to be sent, to review the current spreadsheet and to address planning for future meetings