







Members of the Dayton Unit NAACP exercised leadership while at the convention. Roberts moderated a Political Action Workshop. Dr. Anthony Whitmore, Dayton Unit NAACP Executive Committee Member and Ohio Conference NAACP Economic Development Committee Char, moderated an Economic Development Workshop.

President Foward presented Sybil Edwards-McNabb, outgoing President of the Ohio Conference NAACP, with a President's Award of Honor for her distinguished 16-year career as President.



Founded in 1915, the Dayton Unit of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) is the city's oldest and largest nonpartisan civil rights organization. Its members throughout the Dayton Region and Montgomery County are the premier advocates for civil rights in their communities. Their core goals are to *Inform*, *Educate* and *Empower* the Citizenry as they pursue justice and equality for all Americans.

For more information on the Dayton Unit NAACP, please call (937) 222-2172 or visit www.naacpdayton.org
