

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 1528 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way · Dayton, Ohio 45402 (937) 222-2172 · FAX (937) 222-8984 · www.naacpdayton.org

OFFICERS

Derrick L. Foward, M.C.E. President
Rev. Herman E. Branham
1st Vice President
Tom. M. Roberts
2nd Vice President
Willie A. Terrell, Jr.
3rd Vice President
Clair Mae Thompson
Secretary
Lauretta Williams
Assistant Secretary
Cedric L. McGhee

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President, Emeritus

Treasurer
Jamie L. Rippey
Assistant Treasurer
Jessie O. Gooding

Te'Nayia A. Bailey President, Dayton Youth Council Stacey D. Benson-Taylor Rev. Herman E. Branham Religious Affairs Lu Dale, MA, Eric L. Ellington, Sr. Sergeant-at-Arms Jean A. Foward Littleiohn Junior Youth Council Rev. Dr. David I. Fox Criminal Justice Arnetta G. Gary GOTV Ina Green Membership and Life Memberhip Felicia A. Hill, R.N. Health
Atty. Gary J. Leppla Legal Redress Cedric L. McGhee ACT-SO Marvene A. Mitchell Community Coordination
David L. Montgomery
Dr. Carl E. Moyler
Ayokunle O. Ogunduyile International Affairs Cathy L. Parson Labor & Industry

Carolyn Y. Perkins

Dayton Youth Council Dayton Youth Cou Tom M. Roberts Political Action Derrick Scales, Sr. Derrick Scales, Sr. Christopher L. Shaw Nathan M. Shields Move Foward Thurgood Marshall Scott Sliver Communications, Press & Publicity Deborah A. Smith Rosa E.R. Smith, R.N. Willie A. Terrell, Jr. Wille A. Ferrell, Jr.
Scholarship
Endia Thomas
Move Foward Thurgood Marshall
Destince Ra' Walker
President, LJYC
Dr. Anthony B. Whitmore
Lauretta Williams Education
Terrence Williams, SMSgt USAF (Ret)
Armed Services and Veterans Affairs
Roland Winburn
Economic Development "Where There Is Unity, There Is Strength"

August 6, 2018

Dear Member,

Please note the following General Membership meeting dates of the Dayton Unit NAACP, for the purpose of election of Officers and At-Large Members of the Executive Committee.

- 1. On Monday, September 24, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at Dayton Boys Preparatory Academy, 1923 W. Third St., there will be an election of the Nominating Committee. All members whose memberships are current as of 30 days prior to the meeting date may be elected to the Nominating Committee.
- 2. On Monday, October 22, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at Dayton Boys Preparatory Academy, 1923 W. Third St., there will be a report of the Nominating Committee, receipt of the Nominations by Petition and election of the Election Supervisory Committee. All members whose memberships are current as of April 1, 2018 may be nominated as an Officer or an At-Large Member of the Executive Committee. In order to sign a nominating petition or be elected to the Election Supervisory Committee, a member's membership must be current as of 30 days prior to the October meeting.
- 3. On Sunday, November 4, 2018, the election of Officers and At-Large Members of the Executive Committee will take place at the Unit office. The polls will be open from 12:00 Noon to 5:00 p.m. In order to vote in a Unit election, one must be a member in good standing of the Unit 30 days prior to the election. A form of identification is required.

We look forward to your participation in these activities.

Warmest Regards,

Clair Mae Thompson

Secretary

Dayton Unit NAACP

Derrick L. Foward, M.C.E.

President

Dayton Unit NAACP

"VOTE! Our Lives are at Stake!"