ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND ELECTION MINUTES LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF NOLALU Nolalu Community Centre September 27, 2022 7:30 PM (following regular meeting)

Attendance:

Board Members: Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, Terry Niemi, Jason Audette Secretary/Treasurer: Sherri Halverson NCC: Angela Woodhouse-Wild, Brianne Neufeld NEST: John O'Malley, Cal Eyjolfson Visitors: Mike Dunlop (MND)

The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:29 pm. The agenda for the Annual General Meeting and Elections was reviewed and no changes were noted.

Resolution No. 2022-38 Moved by Larry Watson, seconded by Debra Hitz

THAT there be no changes to the AGM and Elections agenda, accepted as circulated and approved. CARRIED

 Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting The Chair read the minutes from the Annual General Meeting of September 28, 2021. Resolution No. 2022-39 Moved by John O'Malley, seconded by Angela Woodhouse-Wild

THAT the Annual General Meeting and Election Minutes from September 28, 2021 as circulated be approved. CARRIED

2. Report from Chairperson

The Chair reiterated the purpose of the Local Services Board, which is to support Nolalu Community Centre and Nolalu Emergency Services Team in their endeavours. The Chair is happy to visualize as Covid transitions from pandemic to endemic.

3. NDMNRF Report – Mike Dunlop, Northern Development Advisor

Mike reported that funding is available through Northern Ontario Heritage Fund Corporation created for LSBs called Rural Enhancement Funding Stream. The process would include applying for and if awarded can be up to 75% of eligible expenses. Everyone in attendance was excited to see this as funding towards the NCC/NEST new building. Mike will send the link and further information to the secretary/treasurer. Training can now be arranged for LSB board members and will include NCC board and NEST board if interested. Arrangements will be made through the secretary/treasurer. TPON (Transfer Payment Ontario) training program was attended virtually by the secretary/treasurer. TPON is used for uploading first and second advances for approval.

4. Elections 2022-2023

The Chair, Rox-Anne Moore, reviewed the election process for members of the audience. The Chair opened the floor for nominations. Nomination were as follows:

i) Moved by Angela Woodhouse-Wild, seconded by John O'Malley

THAT all five current board members, Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, Jason Audette and Terry Niemi be nominated.

After calling three times for further nominations, and there being none, the Chair closed the nominations and all nominees were asked if they would let their name stand. All members allowed their name to stand.

Given that there were five names on the table, the board was elected by acclamation.

Rox-Anne Moore, Larry Watson, Jason Audette, Terry Niemi, Debra Hitz were voted to hold the five positions on the Local Services Board.

 Adjournment of Annual General Meeting and Election The Chair called for any other business, there was none. Resolution No. 2022-40 Moved by John O'Malley, seconded by Cal Eyjolfson

THAT there being no further business and the time being 7:56 pm, the meeting be adjourned. CARRIED

Chair

Secretary/Treasurer