ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND ELECTION MINUTES LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF NOLALU Nolalu Community Centre September 28, 2021 7:30 PM (following regular meeting)

Attendance:

Board Members: Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, Terry Niemi, Jason Audette Secretary/Treasurer: Sherri Halverson NCC: Kitty Pawlak NEST: Cal Eyjolfson Vistitors: Mike Dunlop (NDMNRF) 5 Audience members

 Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:45pm. The Chair read the minutes from the last Annual General Meeting of September 22, 2020. Resolution No. 2021-37 Moved by Cal Eyjolfson, seconded by Debra Hitz

THAT the minutes from the last Annual General Meeting be approved. CARRIED

2. Report from Chairperson

The AGM minutes from September 22, 2020 were discussed briefly. The Chair reflected on the 2020-2021 year and was pleased with the direction the LSB is moving. The board is working in conjunction with NCC and NEST to provide support for the community.

3. MENDM Report – Mike Dunlop, Northern Development Advisor

Mike will provide for the board members any training information if/when it becomes available. Mike's date to return to the office is November 1st, provided COVID is under control, however either way this will not affect the LSB. With the provincial election in June 2022, any new funding will be on hold until after the writ period, however, because our funding is in place we will not be affected.

4. Elections 2021-2022

The Chair, Rox-Anne Moore, reviewed the elections process for members of the audience. The Chair opened the floor for nominations. Nominations were as follows:

i) Moved by Bob Katajamaki, seconded by Cal Eyjolfson THAT all five current board members Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, Jason Audette, and Terry Niemi be nominated.

Moved by Debra Hitz, seconded by Jason Audette ii) THAT Rachel Audette be nominated.

After calling three times for further nominations, and there being none, the Chair closed the nominations and all nominees were asked if they would let their name stand. All members allowed their name to stand, with the exception of Rachel Audette.

Given that there were five names on the table, the board was elected by acclamation.

Rox-Anne Moore, Larry Watson, Jason Audette, Terry Niemi, Debra Hitz were voted to hold the five positions on the LSB.

5. Adjournment of Annual General Meeting and Election The Chair called for any other business, there was none. Resolution No. 2021-38 Moved by Bob Katajamaki, seconded by Michael Hari

THAT there being no further business and the time being 7:55 pm, the meeting be adjourned. CARRIED

Secretary/Treasurer Chair