ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND ELECTION DRAFT MINUTES LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF NOLALU Nolalu Community Centre September 26, 2023 7:30 PM (following regular meeting)

Attendance: Board Members: Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, Jason Audette Regrets – Terry Niemi Secretary/Treasurer: Sherri Halverson NCC: Emma Allgood NEST: John O'Malley Visitors: Mike Dunlop (MND), Patrick Buchanan, John Fawcett

The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:23 pm. The agenda for the Annual General Meeting and Elections was reviewed and no changes were made.

Resolution No. 2023-36 Moved by Debra Hitz, seconded by Larry Watson

THAT there be no changes to the AGM and Elections agenda, accepted as circulated and approved. CARRIED

 Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting The Chair read the minutes from the Annual General Meeting of September 27, 2022. Resolution No, 2023-37 Moved by John O'Malley, seconded by Debra Hitz

THAT the Annual General Meeting and Election Minutes from September 27, 2022 as circulated be approved. CARRIED

2. Report from Chairperson

The Chair reiterated the purpose of the Local Services Board, which is to support Nolalu Community Centre and Nolalu Emergency Services Team in their endeavors. 3. MND Report – Mike Dunlop, Northern Development Advisor

Mike reported that funding is available through Northern Ontario Heritage Fund Corporation created for LSBs called Rural Enhancement Funding Stream, which covers up to 90% of eligible expenses. He answered questions about the funding and application process and is available for further inquiries if necessary. Training was completed for LSB board members, and others interested on March 26, 2023 at NCC. Payments from MND will still be made in two increments until further notice.

4. Elections 2023-2024

The Chair, Rox-Anne Moore, reviewed the election process for members of the audience. The Chair opened the floor for nominations. Nominations were as follows:

i) Moved by John O'Malley, seconded by Patrick Buchanan

THAT all five current board members, Rox-Anne Moore, Debra Hitz, Jason Audette, Larry Watson, and Terry Niemi be nominated.

After calling three times for further nominations, and there being none, the Chair closed the nominations, and all nominees were asked if they would let their name stand. All members allowed their name to stand, Terry Niemi via email.

Given that there were five names on the table, the board was elected by acclamation.

Rox-Anne Moore, Jason Audette, Debra Hitz, Larry Watson, and Terry Niemi were voted to hold the five positions of the Local Services Board.

 Adjournment of Annual General Meeting and Election The Chair called for any other business, there was none. Resolution No. 2023-38 Moved by John O'Malley, seconded by Jason Audette

THAT there being no further business and the time being 7:51 pm, the meeting be adjourned. CARRIED

Chair

Secretary/Treasurer