ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND ELECTION MINUTES LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF NOLALU Nolalu Community Centre September 22, 2020 7:30 PM (following regular meeting)

Attendance: Board Members: Rox-Anne Moore, Larry Watson, Debra Hitz, Jason Audette, Terry Niemi Secretary/Treasurer: Sherri Halverson NCC: Mike Stevens NEST: John O'Malley Visitors: Mike Dunlop MENDM (virtual), 2 audience members

1. Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting

The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:25pm. The Chair read the minutes from the last Annual General Meeting of September 24, 2019 Resolution No. 2020-32 Moved by Kenny Kantola, seconded by Rob Kitson

THAT the minutes from the last Annual General Meeting be approved. CARRIED

2. Report from Chairperson The Annual General Meeting minutes were discussed briefly.

3. MNDM Report – Mike Dunlop, Northern Development Advisor

The question proposed at the last Annual General Meeting of LSB board members receiving training was answered. Training is available, however, will not be offered until COVID-19 is under control.

4. Elections 2020-2021

The Chair, Rox-Anne Moore, reviewed the elections process for members of the audience. The Chair opened the floor for nominations. Nominations were as follows:

i) Moved by Rob Kitson, seconded by John O'Malley THAT Rox-Anne Moore be nominated.

ii) Moved by Debra Hitz, seconded by Mike Stevens THAT Jason Audette be nominated.

iii) Moved by Mike Stevens, seconded by John O'Malley THAT Terry Niemi be nominated.

iv) Moved by Rox-Anne Moore, seconded by Rob Kitson THAT Debra Hitz be nominated.

v) Moved by Debra Hitz, seconded by Terry Niemi THAT Rob Kitson be nominated.

vi) Moved by Rox-Anne Moore, seconded by John O'Malley THAT Larry Watson be nominated.

vii) Moved by Debra Hitz, seconded by Rox-Anne Moore THAT Kenny Kantola be nominated.

viii) Moved by Rox-Anne Moore, seconded by Terry Niemi THAT John O'Malley be nominated.

After calling three times for further nominations, and there being none, the Chair closed the nominations and all nominees were asked if they would let their name stand. All members allowed their name to stand, with the exception of John O'Malley.

Given that there were seven names on the table, the meeting moved into elections for the five seats of the Local Services Board.

Rox-Anne Moore, Larry Watson, Debra Hitz, Terry Niemi and Jason Audette were voted to hold the five positions on the LSB.

 Adjournment of Annual General Meeting and Election The Chair called for any other business, there was none. Resolution No. 2020-33 Moved by Mike Stevens, seconded by Kenny Kantola

THAT there being no further business and the time being 7:40 pm, the meeting be adjourned. CARRIED

Chair Secretary/Treasurer