PORT ST. LUCIE HISTORICAL SOCIETY, INC.

Minutes, Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors Port St. Lucie Community Center, 1st Floor, Room E 2195 S.E. Airoso Blvd, Port St. Lucie, Florida 34984 January 28, 2020

Chair Patricia Christensen **Called the Meeting to Order** at 4:04 p.m. **Directors present:** Terissa Aronson, Linda Bagley, Maria Bordonaro, Patricia Christensen, Mary Dodge, Jack Kelly, Paula Lewis and Christine Williams. Also present: Cynthia Bustin, Richard McAfoos and Rita Schmal.

The group recited the **Pledge of Allegiance**. A **Quorum** was declared, and proof of **Meeting Notice** was verified. There were no additions or deletions.

Secretary's Report – 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes: It was moved (Kelly) and seconded (Grabhorn) to waive a reading of and to approve the Minutes of the January 29, 2019, Annual Meeting as submitted by the Secretary (Dodge). The motion carried unanimously.

Nominations of Directors for 2020: It was moved (Bagley) and seconded (Williams) to re-appoint Maria Bordonaro for a four-year terms. The motion carried unanimously. Williams nominated Cynthia Bustin to fill the four-year term previously held by Dodge, who had said she would not run for another term. The motion was seconded by Maria Bordonaro and passed unanimously.

Election of Officers 2020: Aronson moved and Williams seconded that Christensen remain as Chair, Grabhorn as Vice Chair, Williams as Treasurer and Bustin be appointed as Secretary. The motion carried unanimously.

Acknowledgement of Terms of Office for Directors: Terissa Aronson (appointed February 2019), first term, expires 2021; Maria Bordonaro, (appointed January 2018 to complete term) second term, expires 2024; Linda Bagley (appointed January 2020 for two years to complete term) first term, expires 2022, Cynthia Buston (appointed January 2020) first term, expires in 2024; Patricia Christensen (appointed January 2011), third term, expires 2023; Paula Lewis (appointed January 2017) second term, expires 2023; Jack Kelly, (appointed January 2018) first term, expires 2022; Christine Williams (appointed January 2004), fourth term, expires 2021.

Adjournment: There being no further business, it was moved (Kelly) and seconded (Aguiar) to adjourn the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors. Time 4:11 p.m.

Respectfully submitted: Mary Dodge, Secretary

Notice of next annual meeting which will be January 26, 2021, at 4 p.m.