PORT ST. LUCIE HISTORICAL SOCIETY, INC.

ANNUAL MEETING

PSL Botanical Gardens

Annual Meeting Minutes – January 31, 2023

Meeting called to order by Chair Willnow at 12:01 PM. Pledge led by Willnow.

Present in Person: Wade Willnow, Dennis Grabhorn, BarbaraAnn Smith, Terissa Aronsen, Patricia Christensen, Christine Williams, Jack Kelly, Linda Bagley, Rochella Riordan and Mary Dodge.

Absent: Maria Bordonaro

Other attendees in Person: Donitta Graben, Deanne Davis, Marty Kientz, Dianne Kientz, and Richard McAfoos.

Establishment of Quorum: Wade Willnow declared a quorum.

Additions or Deletions to the Agenda - none

Approval of the Agenda: Motion to approve the agenda was made by Patricia Christensen seconded by Linda Bagley, motion passed unanimously.

Minutes from January 21, 2022 Annual Meeting: Motion to approve Annual minutes from January 21, 2022, made by Mary Dodge, seconded by Terissa Aronson, motion passed unanimously.

Re-Election of Directors:

Patricia Christensen reported the terms for Dennis Grabhorn and Patricia Christensen were expiring, and both agree to another four-year terms. Wade Willnow asked for a motion for both to be reinstated until January 2027.

A motion was made by Terissa Aronson and seconded by Barbara Ann Smith. Motion passed unanimously.

Election of New Board Members

Christine Williams made a motion to elect Donitta Graben seconded by Mary Dodge, motion passed unanimously.

Mary Dodge made a motion to elect Marty Zientz seconded by BarbaraAnn Smith, motion passed unanimously.

Dennis Grabhorn made a motion to elect Deanne Davis, seconded by Christine Williams. Motion passed unanimously.

Discussion was held pertaining to committees. Linda Bagley Membership chair suggested Christine Williams assist her. Marty Zientz offered to help wherever is most needed. Deanne Davis said she would be happy to help with fundraising and had some ideas to sell bricks.

Election of Officers

Discussion was held about Patricia Christensen becoming President and how that would be advantageous to work, with Treasurer Aronson.

Terissa Aronson nominated Patricia Christensen the new Chair, seconded by Linda Bagley. Dennis Grabhorn nominated Wade Willnow for chairman. Seconded by Rochella Riordan. Wade Willnow asked if there were any other interested parties. Seeing none, nominations were closed. Wade asked for a hand vote, 4 votes for Wade, 7 votes for Patricia.

Dennis Grabhorn made a motion to elect Wade Willnow to Vice Chair, seconded by Rochella Riordan; motion passed unanimously.

Patricia Christensen made a motion to re-elect Barbara Ann Smith as Secretary seconded by Terissa Aronson, motion passed unanimously.

Mary Dodge made a motion to re-elect Terissa Aronson as Treasurer seconded by Patricia Christensen, motion passed unanimously.

Immediate Past Chair Willnow asked Patricia Christensen if she wanted to take over the rest of the meeting and she suggested Christensen to continue.

Chair Committee Appointments:

The Chair makes these appointments. Chair Christensen announced the following:

Finance: Terissa Aronson, since that position is the Treasurer

Events Committee: Maria Bordonaro and Linda Bagley

Special Events Committee: Jack Kelly

Communications: Mary Dodge assisted by Wade Willnow and Patricia Christensen

Membership: Linda Bagley assisted by Christine Williams

Archiving: Mary Dodge

Fundraising: Dennis Grabhorn, Deanne Davis

Grants: Rochella Riordan

Museum Committee: Patricia Christensen

The Board approved the appointments by consensus.

There being no further business, motion to adjourn by Patricia Christensen, seconded by Terissa Aronsen,

Adjourned at 12:23 pm

Respectfully submitted, Barbara Ann Smith, Secretary February 3, 2023