SANGAMON TOWNSHIP

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

Tuesday April 11, 2017

7:00 P.M.

1264 E. Old Rt 47, White Heath, IL 61884

The annual Town meeting of Sangamon Township was called to order at 7:00 P.M., Tuesday April 11, 2017 by Township Clerk-Debbie Marshall. The pledge of allegiance was recited.

Nominations were opened for Moderator to conduct the meeting. Randy Keith nominated Kathleen Piatt for Moderator. The nomination was seconded by John Foley and resulted in a unanimous vote. The oath of Moderator was administered by Clerk Marshall.

Proof of posting was made. Meeting postings included the Township Office, United Prairie LLC and the White Heath Post Office

Minutes from the 2016 Town meeting were read. A motion to approve was made by John Foley and seconded by Randy Keith. Minutes were approved with a unanimous vote.

With the absence of Supervisor Ray Spencer, there was no Supervisor's financial report to present.

Moderator Kathleen Piatt asked for a motion to set the time and date of the next Town Meeting. Debbie Marshall suggested April 10, 2018 at 7:00 PM. Randy Keith made the motion to conduct the 2018 Annual Town meeting on Tuesday, April 10th at 7:00 P.M. at this same location. John Foley seconded the motion, and it passed with unanimous vote.

A motion to pass a provision for the sale or purchase of Township property conducive to the best interest of the inhabitants of Sangamon Township was made by John Foley and Randy Keith seconded the motion. Motion passed.

A motion to adjourn was made by Randy Keith and seconded by John Foley. All attending were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Debbie Marshall, Sangamon Township Clerk

Kathleen Piatt, 2017 Moderator

_