HUDSON BEACH YACHT CLUB SCANDIA CUP



The *H.B.Y.C SCANDIA CUP* is the oldest perpetual trophy awarded by the HBYC.

The trophy was first awarded in 1989 by Pat and LaVaughn Kellogg of the Scandia Sailing School to the winners of the Annual Fall Regatta.

The trophy is now awarded to the winner of the annual SCANDIA CUP RACE, which is held in the fall of each racing season.

WINNERS:

1989	Mike Borton Mike Belleau Jerry Simmons	Class A Class B Class C	"GYPSY" "ENCHANTRESS" "SANITY"
1990	Bob Tuomey		"LEAVE HER BE"
1991	Pat Kellogg Crew: J.Groeneveld G. Rader		"SASSY III"
1992	Pat Kellogg Crew: Gene	e Rader	"SASSY III"
1993	Mike Scarantino Crew: Roberta Dlouhy David Williams		"SASSY III"
1994	Lee Miller Crew: Vince	Ermel	"CHEROKEE"
4005	Lee Miller		

 1995
 Lee Miller
 "CHEROKEE"

 Crew:
 Vince Ermel

1996 Joe Colontonio *"FOUR C'S"* Crew: Ann Leontine

Page 1 of 3

HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

	Bob Straus	
1997	Nando Manlio Crew: J. Colontonio B. Straus D. Weitz	"FOUR C'S"
1998	Joy Henderson Crew: Randy Henderson Bill Billoti	"PERMANENT VACATION"
1999	Pat Kellogg Crew: Joe Colontonio Mike Scarantino	"MOONGLOW"
2000	Madelaine Woodman Crew: Vince Ermel	"SEA FEVER"
2001	Ron Meroz Crew: Bill Harmuth	"RONSWAY"
2002	Chris O'Rourke Crew: Bill Dalton	"ANTIQUITY"
2003	Mike Reed Crew: M. Reed V. Ermel M. Woodman	"MARY CHRISTMAS"
2004	John Cover Crew: E. Cover B. Dalton S. Sandberg	"SUNRISE"
2005	John Cover Crew: Elizabeth Cover Bill Dalton	"SUNRISE"
2006	Jim Kitzler Crew: Bill Piper	"ILIKAI"
2007	John Cover Crew: Elizabeth Cover	"DUNTERI"
2008	Jack Kuhlmann Crew: Brenda Kuhlmann	"SOIREE"

Page 2 of 4

HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

2009	Jack Kuhlmann	"SOIREE"	
2010	Laura Kormanyos Crew: Tibor Kormanyos	"SOUNDS GOOD"	
2011	Paul Kendrick Crew: Chris M. Karin G.	"MAHALO"	
2011	Dave Zimmer	"CAT CAN DO"	
2012	Don Himes Crew: Peter Wierzbicki	"TIME 2 CRUISE"	
2013	lan Hodges	"MISS LYNNE"	
2014	Mike Nunes Crew: Lori Nunes	"PLATYPUS"	
2015	Dean Perry Crew: Sue Gelineau	"FINE ALEE"	
2016	Gene Michaux Crew: Chris Michaux	"LADY IN RED"	
2017	Guy Colson Crew: Nancy Colson Tim Colson	<i>"INSPIRATION"</i> (Mo	onohull)
2017	Mike & Lori Nunes Dan Wallace Crew: Diane O'Neal	"CAT SASS" (Mu	ultihull)
2018	Mike Stasko Crew: Steve Polk	"SEE YA!" (Mo	onohull)
2018	Andrea Stasko Tim Sander Crew: Linda Turley Bill Gifford Frank Brown	<i>"PAISLEY MAE"</i> (Mu	ultihull)
2019	Mike Nunes Crew: Mike Nunes II Kurtis Darling	"PLATYPUS"	
	Page 3 of 4		

HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

2020	David & Danielle Heckman Crew: Mike & Stacie Zunig Gene & Carlotta Nei		
2021	Bill Sloan Crew: Dean Perry Jackie Kerschbaum	"FINE ALEE"	(Monohull)
2021	Dan Wallace Crew: George Martin Ron Strause Joan Berends	"COOL BREEZE"	(Multihull)
2022	TONY HEDRICK Crew: Pam Hedrick Katie Smith Eric Smith Barry Calhoun	"KAYETON"	(Monohull)
2022	GEORGE MARTIN Crew: Linda Livingstone Chrissy Michaux	"TRI ME"	(Multihull)
2023	SHAWN RODEL Crew: Sue Reichard	"PAPERMOON"	

Crew: Sue Reichard Paul Schroeder