H.B.Y.C. SPRING FLING RACE PERPETUAL TROPHY



The SPRING FLING RACE is the first trophy race of each HBYC racing season. Although the SPRING FLING RACE has been a yearly tradition for the HBYC, 2015 marks the first year that we have presented a Perpetual Trophy to the winner of the race.

The clock and double block for the trophy were donated by Don Himes. Les Emery designed and crafted the base.

WINNERS:

| 2015 2016 | MIKE NUNES DEAN PERRY | "PLATYPUS" "FINE ALEE" |
|-------------------------------------|------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| 2017 - MONOHULL 2017 - MULTIHULL | GENE MICHAUX DAN WALLACE | "LADY IN RED" "CAT SASS" |
| 2018 - MONOHULL 2018 - MULTIHULL | DEAN PERRY TIM SANDER | "FINE ALEE" "PAISLEY MAE" |
| 2019 | MIKE NUNES | "PLATYPUS" |
| 2020 - MONOHULL 2020 - MULTIHULL | GENE MICHAUX TIM SANDER | "LADY IN RED" "PAISLEY MAE" |
| 2021 - MONOHULL | ERIC GLASER | "NO NAME" |
| 2021 - MULTIHULL | TIM SANDER | "PAISLEY MAE" |
| 2022 - MONOHULL 2022 - MULTIHULL | ERIC GLASER GEORGE MARTIN | "NO NAME" "TRI ME" |
| 2023 - MONOHULL | SHAWN RODEL | "PAPERMOON" |
| 2023 - MULTIHULL | DAN WALLACE | "COOL BREEZE" |
| 2024 - MONOHULL 2024 - MULTIHULL | SHAWN RODEL DAN WALLACE | "PAPERMOON" "COOL BREEZE" |