

# **Ballot Drawing Public Notice**

The order in which candidates appear on the ballot is determined by a random drawing. The order – and the drawing – is different for each county.

The Texas Democratic Party will conduct ballot drawings for the counties listed below on Thursday, December 21, 2023, beginning at 9:30 am, via Zoom. Within a Zoom breakout room, the ballot drawing will be conducted for one office at a time, sequencing through each county that we are drawing for before moving on to the next office.

This page will be kept updated if any technical difficulties arise or offices are moved to another Zoom room (which we may do if one room completes their drawing early).

# **Zoom Registration**

Register in advance:

https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEvc-yvrTwjEtlecLI6oDzghtP3EG48w031

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

### **Zoom Room 1**

- President of the United States
- United States Senator
- Railroad Commissioners

#### **Zoom Room 2**

- Member of Congress
- State Board of Education (all districts, if contested)
- Texas Senate
- Texas House

## **Zoom Room 3**

• Texas Supreme Court & all other Judicial Offices

## **Zoom Room 4**

- District Attorney
- County Level Offices



## **Counties We'll Draw For**

The Texas Democratic Party will conduct a ballot drawing for all offices that will appear on the March 5, 2024, Democratic Primary Ballot in the following counties, at the request of their Democratic County Chair or because of the vacancy of the County Chair role.

#### **INSERT LIST OF COUNTIES**

Grayson

#### **Ballot Draws for Counties at the Request of the County Chair**

**Aransas** Hardin Wilson Harrison Wood Blanco Burleson Howard Jeff Davis Burnet Kaufman Grimes Cherokee Kenedy Youna Clav Robertson Lamar Collin Lee LLano Comal Lubbock Ward Cooke Orange Hudspeth Caldwell Coryell Polk Duval Shelby Potter Frath Navarro Titus Fannin Wharton Parker Fayette Upton **Hopkins** Garza Van Zandt

## **Ballot Draws for Counties with No County Chair**

Hale Armstrong Montague Hall Motley Bailey Hansford Ochiltree Baylor Borden Hardeman Oldham Callahan Parmer Hartley Carson Hemphill Randall Cochran Hockley Reagan Coke Irion Red River Concho Roberts Kina Crane Knox Runnels Schackelford Crockett Lamb Dallam Lipscomb Sherman Dickens Lynn Stephens Eastland Martin Sterlina Fisher McMullen Sutton Swisher Foard Mills Mitchell Terrell Gray

Washington



Throckmorton Winkler Titus Yoakum

The Texas Democratic Party will conduct a ballot drawing for all offices that will appear on the March 5, 2024 Democratic Primary Ballot in the following counties. However, those drawings will only be utilized if no other ballot order drawing is conducted and submitted for the county.

## **INSERT LIST OF COUNTIES**