

"Back to the Future" 2024 Annual Educational Conference Topeka, KS June 13 – 14, 2024

Thursday, June 13th

11:00 am – 12:00 pm The Grand Ballroom	Registration/Silent Auction/Vendor Exhibits
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm The Regency Ballroom	Opening Ceremonies – Cruzline
12:30 pm – 1:15 pm The Regency Ballroom	President's Welcome – Dustin Whitaker, KCSEA President Treasurer's Report – Amy Shaum, KCSEA Treasurer Roll Call – Jessica Dieckhoff, KCSEA Board & Sarah Delgado, KCSEA Board Board Election – Ali Robertson, KCSEA Vice President Scholarship – Tulasi Long, KCSEA Secretary & Kristie Haynes, KCSEA Board Door Prizes – Brandi Ridgeway, KCSEA Board & Katie Rolfe, KCSEA Board Introduction of the Keynote Speaker – Dustin Whitaker, KCSEA President
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm The Regency Ballroom	Keynote Address – Tanguler Gray, OCSS Commissioner
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm The Grand Ballroom	Break
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm The Regency Ballroom	Plenary I: OCSS – Melissa Johnson, OCSS and Lynda Dillard, OCSS *Moderator Amy Shaum, SMI*
4:00 pm – 4:30 pm The Regency Ballroom	Plenary II: Tribal – Lori Myers, DCF, Kelly Hopkins, PBPN and Stacy Caudle, Kickapoo *Moderator Shannon Kroh, Maximus*
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm The Madison Ballroom	Networking Reception

Friday, June 14th

8:00 am – 9:00 am	Desistantian (Cilent Austion Mendon Fubility
The Grand Ballroom	Registration/Silent Auction/Vendor Exhibits
9:00 am – 9:45 am	Plenary III: IVD – Raynora Charles, DCF, Rhonda Parson, Young Williams,
The Regency Ballroom	Lorenza Strother, Maximus *Moderators Terri Greer, DCF & Stacey Fitch, Young Williams*
9:45 am – 10:30 am The Regency Ballroom	Plenary IV: KPC – Gina Hoffman, Young Williams *Moderator Carina Lee, Young Williams*
10:30 am – 11:00 am The Grand Ballroom	Break
11:00 am – 11:45 am	Plenary V: Non-IVD – Nicolette Bennett, 10 th Judicial District Court Trustee,
The Regency	Marc White, 3 rd Judicial District Court Trustee, Harold Schorn, 9 th Judicial
Ballroom	District Court Trustee, Carl Wheeler, 18 th Judicial District Court Trustee
	Moderator Sarah Delgado, DCF
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm	Lunch
The Regency	Roll Call Winners – Jessica Dieckhoff, KCSEA Board & Sarah Delgado, KCSEA
Ballroom	Board
	Silent Auction Winners – Ali Robertson, KCSEA Vice President
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Presentation of Awards – Amy Shaum, KCSEA Treasurer & Carina Lee, KCSEA
The Regency	Board
Ballroom	Scholarship Recipient – Tulasi Long, KCSEA Secretary & Kristie Haynes, KCSEA
	Board
	Election Results – Ali Robertson, KCSEA Vice President
	Door Prizes – Brandi Ridgeway, KCSEA Board & Katie Rolfe, KCSEA Board
	Closing Remarks – Dustin Whitaker, KCSEA President