# **BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda**

Date of Meeting: Monday, April 08, 2024, at 6pm Location: Blue Mountain POA Lodge, 540 Cliff Rd. Linden VA 22642 Meeting Minutes will be taken by Secretary Patrick Patton

President Call to Order/Opening Remarks (President Jim Critcher)
Reading/Approval of December 2023 Meeting Minutes (Secretary)

**Nominating Committee Report** – (Chair Mike Veasey)

Financial Report (Treasurer Mike Veasey)

Roads Report (Carl Herz)

**Recreation Reports** (Chairman Jonathan Morrison)

- Lodge (Jonathan Morrison/David Cook)
- Deer Lake Recreation Area (Garrett McNamara)

**Lodge Events Report** (Morgan Fox Elder)

Lodge Repair Committee Report (Chair Morgan Fox Elder)

**Membership Committee** (MC) (Beth Herz)

**Architectural Review Committee** (Jim Critcher)

**Covenants Enforcement Committee (Billy Orndorff)** 

### **Deer Lake Reports**

- Lake Operations (Toni Magro)
- Dam Maintenance (Carl Herz)

### **Old/Follow-up Business**

- "Watch for Pedestrians" Sign Status (Carl Herz)
- Proposal for a community yard clean-up effort (Billy Orndorff)
- W3CA representation and county proposed changes to short-term rental ordinance (Erica Santana)
- BMPOA Spring Chipping (Jim Cook)
- BMPOA Short Term Rental Policy

#### **New Business**

- 2024 BMPOA Summer Newsletter (Harry Davis)
- 2024 Lake Pass Distribution (Patrick Patton)
- Discussion on Creating a Programming Budget (Erica Santana)

Public Comment (3-minute Limit each) (President Critcher)

**Meeting Adjournment** 

# **BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda**

## **BMPOA Committees and Subcommittees**

Roads Committee (RC) - Chair Carl Herz, David Cook

Public Safety Committee (PSC) - Open

<u>Recreation Committee (RecC)</u> - Chair Jonathan Morrison)

- Deer Lake Recreation Area Sub-Committee Chair Garrett McNamara
- Deer Lake Operations Chair Toni Magro

Lodge Access Committee - Chair Dave Cook, Mike Veasey, Cathy Jo Cook

- Membership Committee (MC) –Chair Beth Herz
- <u>Legislative and Public Relations Committee (LPRC)</u> Chair Open
- Arbitration Committee (AC) Currently No Chair

<u>Architectural Review Committee (ARC)</u> - Chair Jim Critcher, Patrick Patton, Jonathan Morrison

<u>Covenants Enforcement Committee (CEC)</u> - Chair Billy Orndorf

- Covenant Modernization Committee (CMC) Chair Erica Santana, Members: Jen Kessler,
   Jack Davis, Bill Jahn, Patrick Patton
- Bylaw Modernization Committee (BMC) Chair OPEN

Nominating Committee (NC) – Chair Billy Orndorff, Members Kelly Ludke and Donna Gray Newsletter Committee – Editor Harry Davis, Assistant Patrick Patton