

NORTH CAROLINA ORGANIZATION FOR STUDENT SUCCESS

NCOSS Spring Conference Friday, February 26th 9:00 – 12:30, through Zoom

Important Links

NCOSS Website

Conference Registration

Proposal Submission

Membership Application

Award Winners

<u>Award</u> Nominations

NOSS Website

Call for Proposals

We invite you to submit concurrent session proposals. Sessions will be thirty minutes in length and delivered synchronously through Zoom. We are particularly interested in proposals from faculty teaching transition, co-requisite, and gateway courses. To share your expertise, <u>submit a proposal</u>.

Registration

<u>Registration</u> is free for both members and non-members, so please share this information with colleagues invested in student success. If you are not yet a member, consider joining our organization to access additional conference features such as a raffle and session recordings.

Conference Schedule

9:00-9:30	Opening Session with Dr. Miatudila
9:40-10:10	Concurrent Session A
10:20-10:50	Concurrent Session B
11:00-11:30	Concurrent Session C
11:40-12:20	Closing Session with Marsi Franceschini

Featured Speakers





Professor Marsi Franceschini is the Director of Special Projects with the NC Student Success Center. In this role, she serves as the Director for Faculty Professional Development, RISE, and CCRG.

Dr. Alain Miatudila, Associate Dean of Engineering at CPCC, is the 2020 NCOSS Outstanding Alumnus from a Student Success Program. He will share the important role developmental education has played in his life.

Reminders

- Register for the conference.
 - Submit a proposal.
- Become a member (if you are not already!).
 - Nominate colleagues for NCOSS awards.

Thank you for your continued support of faculty and students. The NCOSS Board

President Kris DeAngelis Past-President Lucretia White President-Elect Jami Swain Secretary Christie Williams Treasurer LaRonda Lowery Membership Chair Gabby McCutcheon Webmaster Kris DeAngelis Awards Chair Tammy Bishop Conference Site Coordinator Cherise Millsaps Conference Site Coordinator Talia Friday Professional Liaison Wes Anthony Professional Liaison Laura Kalbaugh Western Regional Chair Jenny Billings