Introduced Passed Senate Passed House To President Became Law

Senate Bill 018 - Define Terrorist Organizations; Ban from Commonwealth

Introduced By: Senate President Stephen Luke Introduced 06/18/2020

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES					
Rep. David McGee	Speaker of the House	North Dracul State			
Rep. Valeriano Anibarro	Speaker pro tem	North Dracul State			
Rep. Pradip Bhattacharya	Majority Caucus Chair	South Dracul State			
Rep. Ashlin Ellis	Minority Leader	South Dracul State			
THE SENATE					
Vice President Stephen Luke	Senate President	North Dracul State			
Sen. Sarah Estrada	President pro tem	North Dracul State			
Sen. Paul Frye	Majority Whip	North Dracul State			
Sen. Manu Rani	Minority Caucus Chair	South Dracul State			
Sen. Amber Friedely	Minority Whip	South Dracul State			

Summary:

Terrorist organizations have been a world issue for many centuries, however as of late, the actions of several groups have also put the spotlight on them, leaning them towards terrorism instead of noble actions. These groups, such as ANTIFA, have contributed to physical and cyber violence against other members of organizations, whom some have shown violence, while others have not. Any group that participates in acts of terrorism has no home in Dracul and will not be accepted by our community. The Oxford dictionary defines terrorism as "unlawful use of violence and intimidation, especially against civilians in the pursuit of political aims." These forms of terrorism are recognized by Dracul: National Terrorism, Revolutionary Terrorism, and Reactionary Terrorism. These forms can either be International or Domestic.

Proposal:

Any group, both informal and formal, who meets the criteria of being a terrorist organization, will not be welcomed in Dracul, nor will its members.

Representative David McGee	Speaker of the House	YAY NAY PRESENT
Representative Valeriano Anibarro	Speaker pro tem	YAY NAY PRESENT
Representative Pradip Bhattacharya	Majority Caucus Chair	YAY NAY PRESENT
Representative Ashlin Ellis	Minority Leader	YAY NAY PRESENT
Vice President Stephen Luke	Senate President	YAY NAY PRESENT
Senator Sarah Estrada	President pro tem	YAY NAY PRESENT
Senator Paul Frye	Majority Whip	YAY NAY PRESENT
Senator Manu Rani	Minority Caucus Chair	YAY NAY PRESENT
Senator Amber Friedley	Minority Whip	YAY NAY PRESENT

I, Dmitri Howie, President of the Commonwealth of Dracul, have reviewed the contents of this legislation bill and approve the entirety of the bill to be signed into law, with my signature affixed below.

President Signature_	Dmitri	Howie	Date	06/23/2020	
riesideni Signaldie_	Nimu	CHOOLE	Dale		