REGIONAL AND DISTRICT FORMAT SDABA

IMPORTANT! NEW RULE FOR 2024

In the event of non-uniform regional representation, to determine a playoff format, preference for "byes" will be given to teams who have submitted their entry forms and fees to the board prior to the deadline, as well as those teams who have entered the tournament in prior consecutive years. These factors will be considered by the board to determine the playoff pairings, as well as geographic locations, and which teams drew byes the previous year. The board also reserves the right to reduce the size of a region that happens to produce more teams than other regions.

CLASS A TEAMS:

CENTRAL: Mitchell, Huron, Brookings, Pierre

NORTHEAST: Aberdeen, Watertown

SOUTHEAST: Sioux Falls, Vermillion, Yankton

WEST: Rapid City, Spearfish

CLASS B TEAMS (Divided by County)

HOST TEAM

REGION I Northeast:

DISTRICT 1: Marshall and Day Counties

DISTRICT 2: Brown County (Aberdeen "B")

DISTRICT 3: McPherson, Edmonds, and Potter Counties

DISTRICT 4: Campbell, Walworth, Corson, Ziebach and Dewey Counties

DISTRICT 5: Clark County

DISTRICT 6: Roberts and Grant Counties

DISTRICT 8: Codington County (Watertown "B"), Deuel County

REGION II East Central:

DISTRICT 7: Hamlin County

DISTRICT 9:

DISTRICT 10: Brookings County (Brookings "B")

DISTRICT 11: Kingsbury County

DISTRICT 14: Jerauld, Sanborn, Buffalo, and Beadle Counties (Huron "B")

REGION III Southeast:

DISTRICT 16: Union and Clay Counties

DISTRICT 17: Turner and Lincoln Counties

DISTRICT 18: Minnehaha County (Sioux Falls "B")

DISTRICT 19: McCook and Moody Counties

DISTRICT 20: Mellette, Gregory and Tripp Counties

DISTRICT 21: Hanson, Lake, and Minor Counties

DISTRICT 22: Charles Mix, Hutchinson and Bon Homme Counties

(Class B cont.)

REGION IV West Central:

DISTRICT 12: Spink, Hand, Faulk, and Hyde Counties

DISTRICT 13: Sully, Hughes, Stanley, and Lyman Counties

DISTRICT 15: Aurora, Brule, Davison (Mitchell "B"), Douglas, and Jones Counties

REGION V West:

DISTRICT 24: Custer, Fall River, Bennett, Shannon, Todd and Haakon Counties

DISTRICT 25: Meade and Lawrence Counties (Spearfish "B")

DISTRICT 26: Pennington County (Rapid City "B")

DISTRICT 27: Butte, Harding, Perkins Counties

CLASS C TEAMS:

- 1. HOST TEAM
- 2. WEST RIVER and Pierre area regions.
- 3. EAST RIVER SOUTHEAST: Sioux Falls, Mitchell, Yankton area regions.
- 4. EAST RIVER NORTHEAST: Brookings, Watertown, Huron, and Aberdeen regions.

***In the event of no host team filling its position in either the "B" or "C" divisions, the region with the highest number of entrants will be given preference to fill the vacated spot in the bracket with a second team.