BOROUGH OF PATTERSON HEIGHTS REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2018

The meeting was called to order by Mayor-elect Ron Tyger at 7:00 pm., and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Council Members

Bill Starn - Present
Jim Turnbull - Present
Connie Klein - Present
Bryan Landman - Present
Fran Levinger - Present
Sue Pokego - Present
Tim Weisenburger - Present

Mayor

Ron Tyger - Present

Officers

Solicitor Frank Paganie - Present Secretary/Treasurer Jack Doyle - Present

Oaths of Office: Oath of Office was administered by District Magistrate Dirk Goodwald to Mayor Ron Tyger; Council Members Bryan Landman, Jim Turnbull, and Tim Weisenburger; Tax Collector Nadine Galbreath; and Auditors Dave Hurley, Martha Pietsch, and Sandy O'Shea.

Elections of Officers: Bill Starn was nominated to be President of Council, and was elected unanimously, at which time he received the gavel from Mayor Tyger. Jim Turnbull was nominated to be Vice-President of Council, and was elected unanimously. Bryan Landman was nominated to be President Pro Tempore of Council, and was elected unanimously.

Appointments: It was moved that Caren Turnbull be appointed as Vacancy Board Chair, Bryan Landman as Emergency Management Coordinator, Dawna Pella as Code Enforcement Officer, Mark Bibby as Zoning Officer, Frank Paganie (Law firm of John F. Salopek) as Borough Solicitor, Herrmann & Loll as provider of payroll and tax services, and PNC Bank as Depository of Funds. Motions were seconded, and approved unanimously, except for Jim Turnbull, who abstained in the vote for Vacancy Board Chair.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 pm.