

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA Saturday, June 7, 2025

1:00PM - 1:30PM (Eastern Time)

Virtual Meeting via Zoom (Registration Required)

Welcome, call to order, introduction of Directors Julie Rubel, President

Rules of order

Attendance and quorum Therese Lim, Secretary

Ordinary Business

Approval of the agenda Julie Rubel, President Motion to approve the agenda for the 2025 AGM as circulated.

Approval of AGM minutes from May 25, 2024 meeting Julie Rubel, President Motion to approve the minutes of the 2024 AGM as circulated.

Report of Public Accountant & Financial Statement Lindsay Thomas, Treasurer Motion to approve the report of the public accountant. Motion to accept the financial statements.

Appointment of Public Accountant Lindsay Thomas, Treasurer Motion to appoint the firm Ouseley, Hanvey, Clipsham, Deep LLP as public accountants for the 2025 fiscal year.

Election of Directors
Elaine Campbell, Past President
Motion to approve the slate of candidates for election to the Board of Directors
2025-2027 as set forth in the Nominating Committee report.

Special Business

Reports of executive and committees

President's report Iulie Rubel Past President's & Nomination committee report Elaine Campbell Brandy Stadnyk President Elect's report Secretary's report Therese Lim Membership report **Lindsay Thomas** Treasurer's report **Lindsay Thomas** Communication report Kimberly Ritchie Roslyn Compton Education report Marie-Lee Yous Scholarship & Research committee report Perspectives report Dawn Prentice

Motion to accept the reports from executive committee members and committees of the board as circulated.

Reports of directors representing provincial associations

Alberta (AGNA) Kelly Baskerville British Columbia (GNABC) Mariko Sakimoto Manitoba (MGNA) Brandy Stadnyk

New Brunswick (NBGNA)

Nova Scotia (NSGNA)

Newfoundland & Labrador (NLGNA)

Ontario (GNAO)

Prince Edward Island (PEIGNA)

Vacant

Katie Pitt

Carla Wells

Melanie Kelly

Keara Bryanton

Motion to accept the reports from directors of provincial associations as circulated.

Other Business

Recipients of Ann C. Buckingham Scholarship & Research Grant Award Julie Rubel, President / Marie-Lee Yous, Chair Research & Scholarship

Adjournment

Julie Rubel, President