

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes (DRAFT) Saturday, May 25, 2024

2:00 - 2:30 (ET)

Online via Zoom

- 1. Julie Rubel, President and Chair of the meeting, welcomed all to the meeting at 1400 ET. Following the welcome, the Indigenous Acknowledgment was offered. This was immediately followed by introduction of the 2023-2024 Board of Directors
- 2. Roberts Rules of order will be followed. Parliamentarian: Kelly Baskerville
- 3. Quorum achieved with the presence of 26 voting members in attendance via the online meeting platform. Meeting called to order at 1404 ET
- Motion to approve the agenda for the 2024 AGM as circulated.
 Moved by: Carla Wells NL Seconded by: Diane Paley AB Carried
- 5. Motion to approve the minutes of the May 27, 2023 AGM meeting as circulated Moved by: Melanie Kelly ON Seconded by: Carla Wells NL Carried
- Motion to approve the report of the Public Accountant.
 Moved by: Therese Lim ON Seconded by: Elaine Campbell PE Carried

Motion to approve the financial statements as circulated.

Moved by: Carla Wells NL Seconded by: Melanie Kelly ON Carried

7. Motion to appoint the firm Ouseley, Hanvey, Clipsham, Deep LLP as public accountants for the 2024 fiscal year.

Moved by: Lindsay Thomas AB Seconded by: Elaine Campbell PE Carried

8. Elaine Campbell, Past-President and Chair of the Nominating Committee reports a lack of nominations for the position of Treasurer and one name submitted for Director of Communications position from the call put forth in 2024.

Call for nominations from the floor for the position of Treasurer and Communications. No expressions of interest received this date.

Motion to approve the slate of candidates for election to the Board of Directors 2024-2025 as set forth in the Nominating Committee report.

Moved by: Elaine Campbell PE Seconded by: Melanie Kelly ON Carried

9. Reports of executive and committees

President's report Julie Rubel Past President's & Nomination committee report Elaine Campbell Brandy Stadnyk President Elect's report Secretary's report Therese Lim Membership report **Lindsay Thomas** Treasurer's report **Lindsay Thomas** Communication report Kimberly Ritchie **Education report** Roslyn Compton Scholarship & Research committee report Elaine Moody Perspectives report **Dawn Prentice** Perspectives Advisory Committee Report Lorna Guse

Motion to accept the reports from executive committee members and committees of the board as circulated.

Moved by: Carla Wells NE Seconded by: Sandra Hirst AB Carried

10. Reports of directors representing provincial associations

Alberta (AGNA) Kelly Baskerville British Columbia (GNABC) **Shelley Canning** Manitoba (MGNA) **Brandy Stadnyk** New Brunswick (NBGNA) Sylvie Bernard Nova Scotia (NSGNA) Katie Pitt Newfoundland & Labrador (NLGNA) Carla Wells Ontario (GNAO) Melanie Kelly Prince Edward Island (PEIGNA) Keara Bryanton

Motion to accept the reports from directors of provincial associations as circulated.

Moved by: Melanie Kelly ON Seconded by: Therese Lim ON Carried

11. Other Business

CGNA Award Winners: Congratulations to all the successful recipients. Gratitude expressed to Elaine Moody, Chair of the Committee and any reviewers who may be present at the meeting.

Ann C. Beckingham Scholarship

- Rianne Carragher
- Kelly Baskerville
- Mariana S. Ribeiro
- Joey Wong

CGNA Research Grant Award

• Jennifer Calver

Memorial Scholarship

No submissions

Recognition for her exemplary contribution and services to CGNA also given Elaine Moody, who concludes her term as Chair of the CGNA Research and Scholarship Committee. CGNA is pleased to announce the appointment and welcome Dr Marie-Lee Yous as the incoming chair for the term 2024-2026.

Recognition also given to the following departing Executive and Board members, recognizing their exemplary contribution and service to CGNA over the past several years

Lindsay Thomas (AB) – Treasurer

Reminder of 2025 Biennial Conference hosted in Manitoba

12. Julie Rubel adjourned the meeting at 1430

Motion to adjourn: Carla Wells (NL)