

Windover Farms Community Association P.O. Box 658 Titusville, FL 32781

Annual Meeting Minutes

Holiday Inn 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd Titusville, FL 32780 February 6, 2024

I. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order by Vice President Azmi Sultan at 7:15 p.m. at the Holiday Inn, 4715 Helen Hauser Blvd. Titusville, FL 32780. Attorney, Peter McGrath guided the meeting.

II. Roll Call

President: Vacant

Vice President: Azmi Sultan Secretary/Treasurer: Sharon Solt

Director: Kristine Boland Director: Lindsey Grizzle

173 members of 402 possible voting members within Windover Farms Community Association were present either in person or by proxy which met the 30% requirement to constitute a quorum as per F.S. 720.306.

III. Meeting Notification

Notice of the Annual Meeting was mailed to all WFCA members and posted on the WFCA website at www.windoverfarms.org. Signs had been posted for approximately 6 weeks.

IV. Reading of 2023 Annual Minutes

Motion was made to waive the reading of the minutes from the 2023 Annual Meeting as they have been posted online since February of 2023 –motion was rejected by members, Attorney McGrath read the 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes.

V. Finance Report

Members present received an itemized income and expense report covering Liabilities & Equity which included all Association and Recreation Expenses for 2023.

VI. Presentation of Bristol Project

Lindsey Grizzle presented the status of the Bristol Apartment Project.

VII. Annual Election Process for Five Board Member Seats

Election Committee

Janiene Pape

Mary Ellen Torres

Attorney McGrath announced the commencement of the Board of Directors Election Process. Candidates' names were read:

Susan Alderfer, Joy Bryant, Daniel Dwyer, Lindsey Grizzle, Susan Langin, Thomas Nuthall, Chad Oman, Toni Oman, William Solt, Randall Wilhite, and Michael Wozniak.

Member Dierdra Maietta had volunteered for a Board of Directors position prior to February 6, 2024. She inquired as to why her name was not on the ballot sheet. Attorney McGrath explained that in accordance with F.S. 720.306 (9) (b) Elections and Board Vacancies, A person who is delinquent in the payment of any fee, fine, or other monetary obligation to the association on the day that he or she could last nominate himself or herself or be nominated for the board may not seek election to the board, and his or her name shall not be listed on the ballot."

A call for nominations from the floor was taken.

Nominations included: Veronica Clifford, Werner Mihal, Deirdre Maietta (nominated herself and-ballots returned with her name were disqualified), Brian Blickley, Dana Blickley and various other names that were not captured due to the chaotic atmosphere that the floor turned into.

Approximately 9:50 Attorney McGrath announced that voting was closed. Election Committee finished the process of counting ballots.

New Board Members were announced by Attorney McGrath as:

Susan Alderfer, Joy Bryant, Susan Langin, Thomas Nuthall, and Randall Wilhite. The new Board Members stepped outside the meeting room to confer. Upon returning Joy Bryant announced the following:

Thomas Nuthall - President Joy Bryant - Vice President Sue Langin - Treasurer Susan Alderfer - Secretary

Randy Wilhite – Director (Mr. Wilhite was not present for the Annual Meeting but had made his intentions known previously to Susan Alderfer that, if elected, he only wanted a director's position and not one of the other four positions.)

VIII. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 10:40 p.m. The date, time location of the next General Board meeting was not announced at this time.