

ZIMBABWE SCIENCE FAIR 2025

SPECIAL AWARDS

People's Choice Award

Awarded to the top 10 finalists on the upvoting leaderboard in the 2025 Zimbabwe Science Fair. The recipients will get certificates and Techbuskers Kits.

Treasure Motsu (Best in Category) - Sizane High Trinity Sande - Goldridge College Ruvarashe Mutukwa - Dominican Convent Harare Tanaka Chireza - Gateway High Tinotenda Chipiro - Marist Brothers Nyanga High Rukudzo Kadungure - Milestone College Kristelle Dube - Dominican Convent Bulawayo Dian Nyamayaro - Peterhouse Boys Olive Gambura - Dominican Convent Harare Eric Muchineuta - Milestone College

ISEF Finalist Award

The recipients will represent Zimbabwe in the 2025 International Science and Engineering Fair (ISEF) in Ohio, USA. The ISEF is the world's biggest science competition where students compete for over \$8 million in awards and scholarships.

Adriana Chulu - Arundel School Thomas Machingaidze - St George's College Gigi Nyambirai - Peterhouse Girls

Genius Olympiad Finalist Award

The recipients will represent Zimbabwe in the 2025 Genius Olympiad in New York, USA. The recipients will also each receive an annual \$12 000 scholarship from Rochester Institute of Technology in New York, USA.

Cleopatra Gwara and Tapiwa Chiware - Dominican Convent Harare Lyan Marimira - Arundel School Ropafadzo Reid - Arundel School



Makanaka Bonyongwa and Lionel Munuwa - Milestone College

Young Scientist of Africa (YoSA) Scholarship Nomination Award

The recipients are nominated for the prestigious YoSA scholarship to attend the 2025 London International Youth Science Forum (LIYSF) at Imperial College in London, UK. The \$6 000 scholarship covers flights and the cost of participation in the LIYSF.

Ibanathi Nkomboni - Dominican Convent Bulawayo PraiseGod Gwaronda - USAP Community School Luyanda Ntara - USAP Community School Anesu Chiwona - Dominican Convent Harare Olive Gambura - Dominican Convent Harare Calvin Dube - Gateway High School Tanaka Chireza - Gateway High School Bianca Chiware - Irene Christian College Tayamika Mandiwanzira - Peterhouse Girls Gigi Nyambirai - Peterhouse Girls

CASTIC Finalist Award

The recipients will represent Zimbabwe in the 2025 China Adolescent Science and Technology Innovation Contest (CASTIC) in China. The CASTIC is the biggest science competition in Asia that gathers over 500 students from over 50 countries to compete for awards and scholarships.

Shania Jin - Peterhouse Girls Charity Chirara - ZRP High Elroy Mudzonga - Kutama College Munashe Kagodo - St Faith's High

American Psychological Association Award

Awarded to a project of highest achievement in Psychological Science Research at Zimbabwe Science Fair 2025.

Ibanathi Nkomboni - Dominican Convent Bulawayo Cynthia Ngwenya - Dominican Convent Bulawayo

Ricoh Sustainable Development Award

Awarded to a student whose outstanding project addresses social and environmental challenges and a meaningful solution for a more sustainable future at Zimbabwe Science Fair 2025.



PraiseGod Gwaronda - USAP Community School

Society for In Vitro Biology

Awarded to the most outstanding Form 5 student exhibiting in the areas of plant or animal in vitro biology or tissue culture at Zimbabwe Science Fair 2025.

Tinashe Run'anga - Arundel School Gabriella Mudzamba - First Choice Private School

Yale Science and Engineering Association Award

Awarded to the most outstanding project by a Form 5 student exhibiting in the areas of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics at Zimbabwe Science Fair 2025.

Lenny Makochekanwa - Rusununguko High Tinashe Masimba - Gateway High

International Swiss Talent Forum Delegate Award

The recipient will be fully sponsored to attend the International Swiss Talent Forum (ISTF) in Switzerland in 2026.

Tayamika Mandiwanzira - Peterhouse Girls

Belt and Road Teenager Maker Camp Delegate Award

The recipients will represent Zimbabwe in the 2025 Belt and Road Teenager Maker Camp and Workshop in the following Chinese Cities: Shaanxi, Ningxia and Guangxi

Thabani Ndlovu - Princeton Institute
Kayla Whitcho - Arundel School
Trinity Sande - Goldridge College
Tadanaishe Gwangwadza - Peterhouse Boys
Blessed Matsikidze - Peterhouse Boys
Kudakwashe Chifamba - Peterhouse Boys
Dian Nyamayaro - Peterhouse Boys
Gigi Nyambirai - Peterhouse Girls
Ropafadzo Muchemwa - Lebeth Science Academy
Kupakwashe Muchemwa - Lebeth Science Academy
Tinotenda Nyamondo - Midlands Christian College
Seth Jima - Westridge Primary
Sabelo Mabhena - Westridge Primary



Alexander Trow - Westridge Primary

ZIMBABWE SCIENCE FAIR 2025

GRAND AWARDS

Bronze Medals (Junior)

Ryan Nyamudya - Milestone Preparatory
Tavonga Nyamayedenga - Milestone Preparatory

Bronze Medals (Senior)

Lisa-Mae Matambanadzo - Dominican Convent Harare Victor Mandongwe - ZRP High Adriana Chulu - Arundel School Ashley Ali - ZRP High Shamaine Mutopa - ZRP High Thomas Machingaidze - St George's College Amasiah Mutsvairo - Mufakose 1 High Dalmyn Tagara - Milestone College Takudzwa Chihota - Milestone College Ryan Mwambe - Milestone College Rukurira Chitambo - Milestone College

Silver Medals (Junior)

Mufaro Muchemwa - Lebeth Science Academy Rachael Regede and Nicole Mutsinzw - Westridge Primary Zoe Mderere and Cryslyn Mazicho - Milestone Preparatory

Silver Medals (Senior)

Ruvimbo Magodyo and Sonia Nyadzayo - Christ Ministries High Fungai Nhanhanga - Princeton Institute Bianca Mujakachi - USAP Community School



Luyanda Ntara - USAP Community School
Olive Gambura - Dominican Convent Harare
Munashe Kagodo - St. Faaith's High
Elroy Mudzonga - Kutama College
Tadanaishe Gwangwadza - Peterhouse Boys
Dian Nyamayaro - Peterhouse Boys
Kristelle Dube - Dominican Convent Bulawayo

Gold Medals (Junior)

Cheyenne Nguwo, Maleah Glass and Avishi Jain - Westridge Primary Makatendekaishe Karembo - Milestone Preparatory Geyan Lalla and Haad Rana - Westridge Primary Courtney Mabaudhi and Naisha Majome - Milestone Preparatory

Gold Medals (Senior)

Danai Manikwa - USAP Community School
Tinashe Masimba - Gateway High
Methembe Moyo - St George's College
PraiseGod Gwaronda - USAP Community School
Ayandiswa Mloyi - Dominican Convent Bulawayo
Frank Nago - Irene Christian College
Donovan Chazuza - St George's College
Nigel Mvuraichena - ZRP High
Cleopatra Gwara and Tapiwa Chiware - Dominican Convent Harare
Trinity Sande - Goldridge College
Charity Chirara - ZRP High
Jason Mguni and Tawananyasha Meki - Wise Owl High
Cynthia Ngwenya - Dominican Convent Bulawayo