RIVERMONT PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD MEETING June 5, 2016

MINUTES

ATTENDANCE

	ATTENDING	ABSENT W/ NOTICE	ABSENT W/O NOTICE		ATTENDING	ABSENT W/ NOTICE	ABSENT W/O NOTICE
Robert May, Pres	Х			Jerry Smitha, VP		Х	
Geri Ray, Sec	Х			David McCaffery, Treas	Х		
Ezra Bunnell		Х		Diana Byrum	Х		
John Nowak	Х			Heath Renfrow		Х	
Jeff Stief		Х		Dave Thomasson	Х		

OTHERS ATTENDING

NAME	ROLE		

In accordance with the Association Bylaws **Article VII. Meetings of Directors**, Section 1 Regular Meetings, President Bobby May called the meeting to order at 10:41 AM for the purpose of election of officers. The result of the election of officers takes effect immediately and each newly elected officer will assume the position upon election and hold that office for a term of one year, till officers are again elected following the June 2017 Association Annual Meeting.

President Bobby May and the members present, in his absence, thanked Jerry Smitha for his service and extended their gratitude.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

John Nowak asked current president Bobby May if he would accept the nomination for President. Mr. May agreed and Mr. Nowak placed the name of Bobby May into nomination for President. Dave Thomasson seconded the motion. No other names were submitted for nomination. Mr. May was reelected to the Office of President by acclamation.

Following some brief discussion among the board President May nominated David McCaffery for Vice President. John Nowak seconded the motion. No other names were submitted for nomination. Mr. McCaffery was voted into the Office of Vice President by acclamation.

President May asked for nominations for Secretary. David McCaffery made the motion to nominate and reelect Geri Ray for the Office of Secretary. Dave Thomasson seconded the motion and Ms. Ray accepted the nomination. No other names were submitted for nomination. Ms. Ray was voted into the Office of Secretary by acclamation.

President May asked for nominations for Treasurer and following board discussion, John Nowak nominated Diana Byrum. Ms. Byrum agreed to serve and Dave Thomasson seconded the motion. No other names were submitted into nomination and Ms. Byrum was voted into the Office of Treasurer by acclamation.

All newly elected officers immediately assumed their respective elected positions and responsibilities thereof.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled for Wednesday, July 13, 2016, beginning at 7:00 PM and will be held at the RPOA office.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business for the purpose of this meeting a motion to adjourn was made. The motion was seconded and the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Geri B. Ray Secretary