PRESENT:

Mayor Councillor	Amy Shipley Darren Opp	
CAO	Terry Andrusiak Nathalie Hipkins	
ABSENT: Councillor	Colin Irving	
councilor	Duane Lahoda	
	Call to order A quorum being present, Mayor Amy Shipley presided and called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.	0
	Declaration of Conflict of Interest No one declared.	
	Communications <i>Correspondence</i>	
002/2024	Opp: That we accept the correspondence as received.	CARRIED
003/2024	Adoption of Minutes Andrusiak: That the minutes of the regular meeting held on 12 December 2023 be approve	ed.
		CARRIED
004/2024	Bylaws Bylaw 2023.10 Opp:	
	That bylaw #2023.10 being a bylaw to establish and regulate a scavenging system for the proper collection and disposal of waste and recyclable materials within the Resort Village of Tobin Lake be read a third time and adopted.	
		CARRIED
005/2024	Bylaw 2024.01 Andrusiak: That bylaw #2024.01 a bylaw to provide for the sale of dedicated lands be read	a first
	time.	CARRIED

006/2024	Bylaw 2024.02 Opp: That bylaw #2024.02, a bylaw to amend the twin lakes district plan future land use be read a first time. CA	e map ARRIED
007/2024	New Business Fidelity Bond Shipley: That the CAO presented the fidelity bond covering employees of the municipality a meeting as per section 113(3) of <i>The Municipalities Act</i> .	at the ARRIED
008/2024	 MRS Declaration Andrusiak: The Council of the Resort Village of Tobin Lake confirms the municipality now meet following eligibility requirements to receive the Municipal Revenue Sharing Grant: Submission of the 2022 Audited Financial Statement to the Ministry of Government Relations; In Good Standing with respect to the reporting and remittance of Education Property Taxes; Adoption of a Council Procedures Bylaw; Adoption of an Employee Code of Conduct; All members of council have filed and annually updated their Public Disclos Statements, as required; and That we authorize the administrator to send a letter to the Ministry of Government Relations acknowledging the municipality now meets all eligibility requirements to receive their Municipal Revenue Sharing Grant. 	on sure t
009/2024	<i>Council WCB Coverage</i> Opp: That the Mayor and Councillors be insured under the Saskatchewan Worker's Compensation Board as per section 4 of the <i>Worker's Compensation Act</i> at the mir amount as set by the board.	nimum

CARRIED

010/2024	 2024 Council Remuneration Shipley: That the following council remuneration rates Regular Council meetings - \$200 Committee meetings and/or workshop Full day meetings - \$200 Mayoral Allowance - \$7000 annually, p Mileage - \$.50 per km And further that, all workshops and convention approved by council prior to attendance. 	os - \$100 baid in 2 installments
		CARRIED
011/2024	<i>Mileage Reimbursement Rate</i> Andrusiak: That the employee mileage reimbursement rat	e be set at .50/km. CARRIED
012/2024	2024 Appointments Andrusiak: That we appoint the following members for the	e year 2024:
	Boards	Member(s)
	Carrot River Mutual Aid Agreement	Terry Andrusiak & Amy Shipley
	Joint Committee with RM of Moose Range	Darren Opp & Colin Irving
	Joint Venture EMO	Terry Andrusiak & Amy Shipley
	Twin Lakes District Planning Commission	Amy Shipley and Duane Lahoda
	Wapiti Regional Library Board	Terry Andrusiak & Amy Shipley
	Committees	
	Bylaws	Amy Shipley & Duane Lahoda
	Emergency Management	Terry Andrusiak & Duane Lahoda
	Gravel and Roads	Colin Irving & Darren Opp
	Personnel	Amy Shipley & Duane Lahoda
	Recreation & Culture	Amy Shipley & Terry Andrusiak
	Wastewater	Darren Opp & Duane Lahoda
	Water	Darren Opp & Duane Lahoda
	Waterfront & Facilities	Colin Irving & Darren Opp
	Appointments	
	Auditors	Janke LLP
	Board of Revision	Western Municipal Consulting
	Board of Revision Secretary	Western Municipal Consulting
	Building Inspector	Chris Letendre

Bylaw Enforcement Officer

Chris Letendre

Development Appeals Board	Western Municipal Consulting
EMO Coordinator	Jason Volke
Legal Counsel	Nicole Sawchuk & McKercher LLP
Noxious Weed Inspector	Dennis Brown
Pest Control Officer	Tanner Paslawski
Recreation Board	
Lana Irving	John Shenner
Janet Barros	Amy Shipley
Allan Barros	Terry Andrusiak
Debbie O'Byrne	Roger Shipley
Brett Diemert	

CARRIED

013/2024	<i>Demolition Fee and Deposit</i> Opp: That the following fee set as per section 6 of bylaw 05/221 known as the Buildi	ng Bylaw:
	<u>Permit Fees</u> \$25 Demolition Permit Fee; plus 1 Inspection fee (as prescribed by the Building Inspector)	
	Deposit Fee Residence and Accessory Buildings Above grade only - \$1000.00 Above and below grade - \$2500.00 All other buildings and structures - \$4000.00	CARRIED
014/2024	2022 Audited Financial Statement Shipley: That we hereby acknowledge the 2022 Audited Financial Statement as submitt Janke LLP Professional Accountants.	ed by CARRIED
015/2024	<i>MEPP Repayment</i> Opp: That we herby abate the MEPP repayment due in the amount of \$165.66.	CARRIED
016/2024	Financial Reports Andrusiak: That the Statement of Financial Activities for the period ending 31 December 2 accepted.	023 be CARRIED

	Accounts for Approval and Payment	
017/2024	Орр:	
	That the following accounts be approved for payment:	
	Payroll Register for PP#23 & 24 in the amount of \$10,964.14	
	Accounts for ratification OB2023.0040 - OB2023.0043 and AutoW2023.0073-	
	AutoW2023.0074 in the amount of \$45,112.72	
	Accounts for approval Cheque #905-918 in the amount of \$48,562.00	
	OB 2024.001 in the amount of \$528.41	
	AutoW2024.001-AutoW2024.0010 in the amount of \$6403.53	
		CARRIED
	Staff and Committee Reports	
018/2024	Andrusiak:	
	That we hereby accept the verbal staff and committee reports as presented.	CARRIED
	Adjournment	
019/2024	Орр:	
	That this meeting be adjourned at 8:25 p.m.	
		CARRIED

Amy Shipley, Mayor

Nathalie Hipkins, CAO