## South County Health District Regular Board Meeting June 27, 2023, 1PM 340 W Hwy 203, Union, OR

Call to order 10:06AM by President Susie Wirkkala

Meeting was adjourned at 10:51AM

**Roll Call**: Present – Fred Hawkins, Barb Weeks, Debbie Clark, Susie Wirkkala, District Manager Adina Ferguson, Mary Brookshire, Kathy Kirby and Maja La Fever.

**Approval of Minutes**: Minutes were reviewed and approved by directors Clark, Wirkkala, Hawkins, Brookshire, Weeks, and Kirby. LeFever abstained as she had not been present at the May meeting.

**Review of Financials:** Board reviewed the April financials and had no questions.

Certification of Election Results: Adina Ferguson reviewed the outcome of the May election with the board. All those who ran for office won their office (Debbie Clark, Fred Hawkins, Maja LeFever, Kathy Kirby and Gerry Zastrow). Debbie Clark made a motion to accept the election results and Barb Weeks seconded. Vote was unanimous to accept the outcome.

Adina Ferguson went over the oath of office and had all newly elected directors sign the oath.

The lottery for the two newly created positions was held with exiting board member Barb choosing the winner from a hat. Gerry Zastrow will have a 2-year term and will run again in 2025 to re-establish the stagger for re-election terms of office.

**Clinic Update:** Adina shared that the new staff is doing very well. They are professional, happy and very positive. Patients are responding very positively to the new staff and reviews are very positive. The new hygienist is doing very well and fits in with the new staff. The clinic has established a no-cavity club for our young patients. After making an investment in supplies so Dr. Donick can increase the services he is offering we had a short month in May for the amount of money we cleared after expenses, but as of June 27<sup>th</sup> Adina deposited \$16,000 in private pay funds where she normally has \$3,000, so we are quickly seeing a very positive result from the new staff and the new practice.

Next Meeting/ New meeting day and time. July 25<sup>th</sup> at 10:00AM at the Community Center.

Approved \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_2023

Vote: Fred Hawkins \_\_\_\_\_ Mary Brookshire \_\_\_\_\_ Maja LeFever \_\_\_\_ Debbie Clark \_\_\_\_ 
Susie Wirkkala \_\_\_\_\_ Kathy Kirby \_\_\_\_\_ Gerry Zamzow \_\_\_\_\_

Signed: President