COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS June 10, 2019

The Jewell County Commissioners met June 10, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. Commissioners, Steve Greene, Mark Fleming and Keith Roe were present. Carla Waugh, County Clerk was present for the meeting.

Jenny Russell, Jewell County Economic Development, introduced Summer Interns, Emily Cox and Mariah Tobin. Jenny Russell discussed current projects and grants. She also discussed the ROZ program and provided a new resolution for Jewell County's consideration.

Joel Elkins, General Superintendent, said they should complete the patching on the Webber road today and then will start on the Hardy road. Steve Greene said he received a compliment on the Randall rock project. The Commissioners conveyed road concerns that they have received.

Don Jacobs, Sheriff, discussed personnel and operations.

Nancy Marihugh, Health Administrator, had for review the County Health Officer Agreement with Andy Walker, M.D.

Mark Fleming moved that the proper officer sign the review of the Jewell County Health Department's County Health Officer Agreement with Andy Walker, M.D. Keith Roe seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

The minutes of the May 28, 2019 and June 3, 2019 County Commissioners meetings were approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m. Commissioners Greene and Roe along with County Clerk, Carla Waugh attended the Multi-County meeting hosted by Mitchell County at the Mitchell County Courthouse. Global Medical Response and Air Medical Group provided a slideshow of the lines of services they provide throughout the nation including Kansas. Heather Hartman, Director of Mitchell County Community Development, discussed the Summer Intern program. Jim Marshall, Mitchell County said the bridge project with Jewell County has been delayed due to weather constraints and attaining an easement. Keith Roe, Jewell County, asked what other counties were purchasing for patrol cars. The next meeting will be hosted by Osborne County with the date to be set at a later time.

Keith Roe, Member	Steve Greene, Chairman
Carla J Waugh, County Clerk	Mark Fleming, Member