COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS April 6, 2020

The Jewell County Commissioners met April 6, 2020 at 8:30 a.m. Commissioners, Mark Fleming, Steve Greene and Keith Roe were present. Carla J Waugh County Clerk was present for the meeting.

The minutes of the March 30, 2020 County Commissioners meeting were approved.

Brenda Eakins, Treasurer, discussed alternating staff to reduce contact and ensure employee safety due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This would aid in protecting each department from widespread exposure and possible closure.

The Commissioners telephoned Darrell Miller, County Attorney, to request he prepare a resolution concerning county operations and administrative leave during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Commissioners reviewed abatements. Steve Greene moved, and Keith Roe seconded to approve abatement numbers 2410 through 2412. Motion passed unanimously.

Carla Waugh, County Clerk, said she sent the IBM Maintenance Renewal to Darrell Miller for his review and approval. Darrell Miller gave his approval of the agreement. Steve Greene moved, and Mark Fleming seconded the motion to approve the IBM Maintenance Renewal. Motion passed unanimously.

Nancy Marihugh, Health Administrator, provided the latest information on COVID-19.

Joel Elkins, General Superintendent, telephoned. The Commissioners discussed COVID-19 safety precautions.

Darrell Miller, County Attorney, telephoned to discuss the resolution and employment contracts he prepared. Darrell Miller and the Commissioners discussed the resolution concerning county operations and administrative leave. The Commissioners decided to not act on the resolution at this time.

Steve Greene moved to approve the employment agreements for Kevin Peroutek for Noxious Weed Director and Emergency Preparedness Director/9-1-1 Coordinator. Keith Roe seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

The Commissioners advised Brenda Eakins, County Treasurer, that they decided not to act on the administrative leave resolution at this time.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.		
Keith Roe, Member	Steve Greene, Member	
Carla J Waugh, County Clerk	Mark Fleming, Chairman	