## COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS September 23, 2019

The Jewell County Commissioners met September 23, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. Commissioners, Steve Greene, Mark Fleming and Keith Roe were present. Carla J Waugh, County Clerk was present for the meeting.

The Commissioners discussed an email from Jenny Russell and the Department of Commerce regarding a business with pressed wood projects looking for a 13-acre parcel with utilities. It would need to be located within 20 miles of 50,000 acres of corn. The Commissioners discussed potential sites for the business.

Steve Greene reported on the board meeting for the North Central Kansas Regional Juvenile Detention Center that was hosted by Jewell County.

Mark Fleming moved to nominate Keith Roe as the voting delegate and Steve Greene as 1<sup>st</sup> Alternate voting delegate for KWORCC Annual Board meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

The minutes of the September 16, 2019 County Commissioners meeting were approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Carla Waugh reported on attending the North Central Kansas County Clerk's District meeting.

Anna Porter, County Appraiser, received the annual compliance report showing Jewell County is in Substantial Compliance. Anna requested Commissioners' approval and signatures for the Interlocal Agreement with Harper and Smith Counties to extend the Interlocal Agreement to December 31, 2019.

Mark Fleming moved and Keith Roe seconded the motion that the proper officers sign the Interlocal Agreement and Contract with Harper and Smith Counties. Motion passed unanimously.

Joel Elkins, General Superintendent provided a report on operations. He had a right of way agreement for AT&T to construct and bury utility cable along public right of way on U Road at a point beginning .2 mile east of 170 Road. Steve Greene moved that the proper officers sign the right of way agreement with AT&T to construct and bury utility cable along public right of way on U Road at a point beginning .2 mile east of 170 Road. Mark Fleming seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Keith Roe, Member	Steve Greene, Chairman	
Carla J Waugh, County Clerk	Mark Fleming, Member	