COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS

Board of County Canvassers November 13, 2023

The Jewell County Commissioners, Brent Beck, Keith Roe, and Ed Duskie met on November 13, 2023, at 8:30 a.m. as the Board of County Canvassers. The meeting was opened to canvass the ballots from the November 7, 2023, General Election. Carla J. Waugh, Jewell County Clerk/Election Officer was also present.

Carla J Waugh, County Election Officer reviewed the election night tabulation and the advance ballot count that was received after election night. Carla Waugh then reviewed the **five** provisional ballots and the reason for being provisional. She then went over the guidelines in the Kansas Election Standards Chapter 3 that provides guidelines for each situation and whether the ballot should be counted. The Commissioners agreed that **five** provisional ballots should be counted and deemed none were invalid for counting. The board opened and counted the **five** provisional ballots. The board tallied the votes and Carla Waugh recorded the votes in the official abstract.

The canvassing was completed, and the board adjourned at 8:55 a.m.

COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS November 13, 2023

The Jewell County Commissioners met November 13, 2023, at 8:56 a.m. Commissioners Brent Beck, Keith Roe, and Ed Duskie were present. Carla Waugh, County Clerk, was present for the meeting.

Carla Waugh, County Clerk, discussed issues with delinquent payment on a department's county credit card. She also discussed designated holidays set by the County Commissioners and a department not following the designation.

Joel Elkins, General Superintendent discussed road and bridge maintenance. Joel attended the wildfire mitigation meeting hosted by the insurance company last week.

Keith Roe moved, and Ed Duskie seconded to appoint voting delegates for KWORCC as follows: Ed Duskie, Carla Waugh, Brent Beck. Motion passed unanimously.

The minutes of the November 6, 2023, meeting was approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:50 a.m.

Ed Duskie, Member	Brent Beck, Chairman
Carla Waugh, County Clerk	Keith Roe, Vice-Chairman