

Iota Phi Theta ®

Fraternity, Inc.

Founded 1963

GRAND COUNCIL EXECUTIVE BOARD

KARL PRICE, ESQ.

20th International Grand Polaris

JOHN SCOTT

20th International Grand Vice Polaris

ANDRE BRENNAN, JR.

Interim 2nd Grand Vice Polaris

CHRISTOPHER D. GREGGS

Grand Executive Secretary

PAUL TRUSSELL

Interim Grand Treasurer

KEVIN BENNETT Executive Director

REGIONAL POLARI

GREG SNEED

Atlantic Coast Regional Polaris

ANDRE MANSON

Eastern Regional Polaris

SEAN HOUSEN

Far West Regional Polaris

KARL ROBERTS, SR.

Gulf Coast Regional Polaris

KENNETH WHITE

Mid West Regional Polaris

LEON COLEMAN, III

Ohio Valley Regional Polaris

MARC NICHOLS

Southern Regional Polaris

BOARD OF DIRECTORS CHAIR CHRISTOPHER O'BANNER

NATIONAL IOTA FOUNDATION CHAIR

BEN LEWIS

HONORABLE FOUNDERS

ALBERT HICKS

LONNIE SPRUILL JR.

CHARLES BRISCOE

FRANK COAKLEY JOHN SLADE

BARRON WILLIS

WEBSTER LEWIS

CHARLES BROWN

LOUIS HUDNELL
CHARLES GREGORY

ELIAS DORSEY IR

MICHAEL WILLIAMS

Declaration of Charter

Gulf Coast Region

Gamma Mu Omega Jacksonville, FL

WHEREAS, on this day, Wednesday, the 22nd of May 2013, be it known that the charter members of Jacksonville Alumni Chapter of Iota Phi Theta® Fraternity, Inc. have met all requirements set forth in the Fraternity By-laws to be granted a full charter into the organization.

WHEREAS, the Grand Council of Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. will award the new chapter in Jacksonville, FL the following chapter designation – Gamma Mu Omega.

WHEREAS, the Grand Council of Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity Inc. want to thank the chartering members of Gamma Mu Omega, Brother Nelson McCoy, Brother Brian Johnson, Brother Monwell Benson, Brother Lenwood Bruce, Brother Christopher Jackson, Brother Brandon Jacobs, and Brother Justin Ewing for their commitment to the expansion of this great Fraternity.

WHEREAS, be advised that the newly awarded Gamma Mu Omega chapter must adhere to all fraternal and applicable municipal laws and codes. The chapter must maintain a high standard of social activism and philanthropy as well as uphold the principles and abide by the By-laws of Iota Phi Theta® Fraternity, Inc.

NOW THEREFORE, on behalf of the 20th International Grand Polaris, Karl Price, Esq., and the Grand Council of Iota Phi Theta® Fraternity, Inc., I say congratulations to Gamma Mu Omega, born out of the Gulf Coast Region in Jacksonville, FL.

Fraternally,

Christopher D. Greggs



Christopher D. Greggs Grand Executive Secretary Iota Phi Theta® Fraternity, Inc. grandsecretary@iotaphitheta.org



Iota Phi Theta ®

Fraternity, Inc.

Founded 1963

cc:

Karl Price, Esq., 20th International Grand Polaris, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. John Scott, 20th International Grand Vice Polaris, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Paul Trussell, Interim Grand Treasurer, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Kevin Bennett, National Executive Director, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Christopher O'Banner, Chairman, Board of Directors, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Dominique Green, Director of Regional Affairs, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Daryle Blackstock, Director of Alumni Affairs, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Karl A. Roberts, Sr., Gulf Coast Regional Polaris, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Evan Wade, International Historian, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Randal Walker, Director of Technology, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc. Nelson McCoy, Polaris, Gamma Mu Omega, Iota Phi Theta_® Fraternity, Inc.