CUSTER FALL RIVER

REGIONAL WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

Mailing Address

PO Box 11 Edgemont SD 57735 605-890-2110

PROPOSED MEETING AGENDA

November 12, 2020 Meeting - 7:00pm MDT

Mueller Center 801 S 6th St, Hot Springs, SD 57747

Call Meeting to Order Mike Linde, Chairman

Roll Call

Statement of Conflict of Interest

Approval of Agenda

Approval of September 10, 2020, meeting minutes

Treasurer's Report prepared by Starla Russell, Deputy Secretary/Treasurer

- Expenses Paid and Outstanding Expenses and Transfers
- Bank Balances
- Tonnage and Rubble

Various Financial Updates and Actions......Board Discussion

- Status Report of Credit Card Transactions and Fee Structure; Internal Recordkeeping and Procedures; Security
 - Requirements and Annual Certifications; Equipment Insurance Coverage
- Update on Transition to Online Quickbooks; Status Report of 2018-2019 Audit
- Research on ICS Account with First National; SDCL review for investments
- Financial Assurance Funds Signature Requirements for Withdraw vs Rollover
- Opinion of Counsel certifying Item #20 of the Assurances, Terms and Conditions for Grant No. 2020G-SW-301

Contract Manager's Report...... Kerry Barker

- Daily landfill operations and actions required
- CFR RWMD Response to 2020 DENR State Inspection of Landfill and DENR Response

FMG ReportAlex Fisher and Jason Hinds

- Phase II Cell Closure Design, Construction and Estimated Costs
- Rubble Site Drainage Design, Construction and Estimated Costs
- General Permit for Storm Water Discharges Associated with Industrial Activities
- Results of Annual Water Testing Report

2021 Preliminary Budget......Board Discussion

Public Comment

Announcements: Next Meeting January 14, 2021, 7:00pm MDT, Muller Center, Hot Springs, SD

Adjourn

In compliance with SDCL 1-25-1, the agenda is posted 24 hours prior to the meeting. Any items added at the meeting will be heard for informational purposes only with action items being deferred to the next meeting.

Landfill Location

28470 Lookout Rd Edgemont, SD 605-662-7104

Board Members

board members
Mike Linde, Chairman Custer County
Terry Kizer, Vice ChairmanBuffalo Gap
Dee Andersen, Secretary/Treas Pringle
Roger HortonEdgemont
Joe Messinio Oelrichs
Paul NabholzFall River County
Larry Pratt Hot Springs
Peg RyanCuster
Dean Weekley Fairburn