AGM- Fireweed Community Market Society

6:00pm Whitehorse Public Library, Thursday March 5, 2015

Call meeting to order

Review and Accept minutes from last AGM

Presentation of Executive Reports:

Report from Co-chairs

Treasurers Report and presentation of 2015 Budget -motion to waive the audit

12 Days Report

Elections:

Co-chairs: Directs meetings, maintaining order and keeping things moving. Delegates to ED and other employees any business for the Society. Meets with other parties as a representative of the Society to accomplish Society business. Helps prepare agenda and plan regular Board meetings. Present a yearly report to sum up Society business.

Treasurer: Works with ED and bookkeeper to oversee Society finances and ensure budget is being adhered to. Attend Board meetings on a regular basis. Present yearly report and proposed budget at AGM.

Secretary: Attend Board meetings on a regular basis. Take minutes at all meetings and send out to Board to be reviewed. Help Chairs to prepare agendas for all meetings.

Directors: Attend Board meetings on a regular basis. Provide input on issues associated with the Society.

Meeting adjourned

Minutes from the Fireweed Community Market Annual General Meeting

March 5, 2015

Attendance: Michael Bellon, Joan Norberg, Leona Marinoski, Elisabeth Weigand, Lois Gillis, Mike Skene, Kathy Spalding, Karen Olito, Sharon Wisemyn, Susan Ross, Cora Lee Rideout, Pam Charman, Deborah Turner-Davis, Elena Joss, Angelune Drouin, Colin O'Neill, Carolyn Campbell, Sarah Hanson, Claire Martel, Tom Rudge, Ruth McCullough, Lara Melnik, Darren Holcombe, Ali Pakula, Carlie Ferland,

Call Meeting to order:

Carolyn Campbell called the meeting to order at 6:05 pm March 5, 2015

Review minutes from 2014 AGM:

Member ship was asked to review the minutes from 2014 Fireweed Community Market Annual General Meeting. Tom Rudge, secretary, read the minutes aloud. Elena Joss Moved and Colin O'Neill seconded that the minutes be accepted as read. **Passed.**

Reading of reports:

Carolyn Campbell read the Co-Chairs' report. Carolyn moved her report, accepted.

Sarah Hanson read the Treasurer's report with the 2014 income statement and balance sheet . Sarah moved her report, **accepted.**

Proposed option for the 2015 budget were handed out for discussion and approval. As an addendum to the Treasurer's report a vote was held on which option the membership felt was most appropriate. A vote was held, it was a vote of 12 members in favour of option 1 which was to increase table rental fees by \$100 at the 12 Days Market, 11 members were in in favour of option 2, which was a \$50 table rental increase plus an across the board new 7%fee charged. There was 1 abstention.

Carolyn Campbell suggested we go with option 1 from the vote count.

Ruth Lera moved and Leona Marinowski seconded that the membership accept the Fireweed Community Market's 2015 budget with option 1.**Passed**

Joan Norberg suggested an audit be allowed soon. The new board will have to include a new line item into the budget to account for the possibility of having an audit done.

Susan Ross moved and Lara Melnik seconded that we wave the audit for the 2014 year. Passed

Darren Holcombe gave a report on the 12 Days market. Discussion on the 12 Days was productive but there will need to be more discussion, perhaps a general meeting to talk more of this. Several suggestions were made as to how to improve the 12 Days. No motions were accepted or further discussion until the new executive is elected and decides how to move forward. Darren moved his report, **accepted**.

Elections of new officers:

Colin O'Neill was asked and accepted the role as election officer. Carolyn Campbell & Sarah Hanson stepped down as co-chairs.

The Position of Co-chair:

Joan Norberg nominated Tom Rudge, Tom agreed to let him name stand, Ruth McCullough seconded the nomination.

Joan Norberg nominated Deborah TurnerDavis, Deborah agreed to let her name stand, Carlie Ferland seconded the nomination.

With no further nominations Deborah TurnerDavis and Tom Rudge were acclaimed Cochairs.

The position of Treasurer:

Deborah Turner Davis nominated Carlie Ferland, Carlie agreed to let her name stand. Elisabeth Weigand seconded the nomination.

With no further nominations Carlie Ferland was acclaimed as treasurer.

The position of Secretary:

Sarah Hanson nominated Ruth McCullough, Ruth agreed to let her name strand. Carli Ferland seconded the nomination.

With no further nominations Ruth McCullough was acclaimed as secretary.

The position of Directors.

Kate Buerge let her name stand.

Tammy Ward let her name stand.

Tom nominated Angelune Drouin, Angelune agreed to let her name stand. Sarah Hanson seconded the nomination

Cora Lee Rideout submited her name, Lara Melnik seconded the nomination.

With no further nominations Kate Buerge, Tammy Ward, Angelune Drouin, and Cora Lee Rideout were acclaimed as directors.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted Tom Rudge, secretary Fireweed Community Market.