The Police Jury of the Parish of Grant, State of Louisiana, met in regular session at its meeting place, the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Parish Courthouse, 200 Main Street, Colfax, Louisiana on Monday, January 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

The following members were present:

Mr. Don Arnold, Mr. David Merrell, Mr. Mark Ball, Mr. Brandon DuBois, Mr. Winston Roberts, Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., Mr. Johnny Jamison, and Mr. Arnold Murrell

The following members were absent:

None

Motion by Mr. Arnold Murrell, seconded by Mr. Winston Roberts to nominate Mr. Don Arnold as President of the Grant Parish Police Jury for the year 2020. No other nominations were presented; Mr. Don Arnold was elected President by unanimous vote.

Motion by Mr. Winston Roberts, seconded by Mr. Cephas Bowie to nominate Mr. David Merrell as Vice-President of the Grant Parish Police Jury for the year 2020. No other nominations were presented; Mr. David Merrell was elected Vice-President by unanimous vote.

Motion by Mr. Cephas Bowie, seconded by Mr. Brandon Dubois to appoint Mrs. Cynthia Jamison as Secretary-Treasurer/Manager though March 31, 2020.

Voting for the motion: Mr. Brandon DuBois, Mr. Cephas Bowie, Mr. Arnold Murrell, Mr. Mark Ball, Mr. Winston Roberts, and Mr. David Merrell

Abstain: Mr. Johnny Jamison

Motion by Mr. Winston Roberts, seconded by Mr. Arnold Murrell to accept the minutes of the last meeting as published in the official journal. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Brandon Dubois, seconded by Mr. Cephas Bowie to support Mr. Ryan Yerby for the Red River Waterway Commission. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Winston Roberts, seconded by Mr. Mark Ball to accept the resignation of Mr. Randy Clark as Chairman and Board Member of the Grant Parish Housing Authority. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. David Merrell, seconded by Mr. Johnny Jamison to re-schedule the February Police Jury meeting to February 20, 2020. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Arnold Murrell, seconded by Mr. Winston Roberts to pay bills as funds become available. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. David Merrell, seconded by Mr. Arnold Murrell to amend the agenda to add approval of 3 loads of asphalt for Dry Prong Creek Road in District 7. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. David Merrell, seconded by Mr. Cephas Bowie to approve 3 loads of asphalt for Dry Prong Creek Rd. in District 7. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Brandon DuBois, seconded by Mr. Winston Roberts to adjourn. Motion carried.