The Police Jury of the Parish of Grant, State of Louisiana, met in special session at its meeting place, the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Parish Courthouse, 200 Main Street, Colfax, Louisiana on Monday, March 23, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

The following members were present:

Mr. Don Arnold, Mr. David Merrell, Mr. Mark Ball, Mr. Brandon DuBois, Mr. Winston Roberts, Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., and Mr. Johnny Jamison

The following members were absent:

Mr. Arnold Murrell

Motion by Mr. David Merrell, seconded by Mr. Mark Ball to appoint Mrs. Amy W. Brewer as Grant Parish Corner effective March 23, 2020. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., seconded by Mr. Brandon DuBois to adjourn. Motion carried.

CERTIFICATE

I, <u>Cindy Jamison</u>, Secretary/Treasurer of the Grant Parish Police Jury, certify that the above and foregoing constitutes a true and correct copy of the Grant Parish Police Jury minutes of the Special Session held on this 23rd day of March, 2020.

(s) Cindy Jamison
Cindy Jamison, Secretary/Treasurer