The Police Jury of the Parish of Grant, State of Louisiana, met in special session at its meeting place, the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Parish Courthouse, 200 Main Street, Colfax, Louisiana on Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.

The following members were present:

Mr. Don Arnold, Mr. David Merrell, Mr. Carl Ray Lasyone, Mr. Brandon DuBois, Mr. Winston Roberts, Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., Mr. Britton Carroll, Mr. Arnold Murrell

The following members were absent: None

Motion by Mr. Winston Roberts, seconded by Mr. Carl Ray Lasyone to rescind the following motion which was passed at the November 14, 2019 Police Jury meeting:

"Motion by Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., seconded by Mr. Winston Roberts to adopt the Grant Parish Police jury organizational Chart and Job Description for the Parish Manager/Secretary-Treasurer position. Yeas: Mr. Arnold Murrell, Mr. Brandon Dubois, Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr., Mr. Winston Roberts Nays: Mr. Britton Carroll, Mr. Carl Ray Lasyone, Mr. David Merrell"

Yeas: Mr. Winston Roberts, Mr. Carl Ray Lasyone, Mr. Brandon DuBois, Mr. Britton Carrol, Mr. Arnold Murrell, Mr. David Merrell

Nays: Mr. Cephas Bowie, Jr.

Motion by Mr. Winston Roberts, seconded by Mr. David Merrell to adjourn. Motion carried.