

2022 AGM Agenda.

- 1. To open the meeting & Chaplain's Blessing.
 - 2. To approve the minutes of 2020 AGM.

Proposed: John Watson, Seconded; Seamus Higgins.

- 3. To receive the Chairman's Valedictory Address.
- 4. To appoint Seamus Higgins as Chairman of Governing Council & Installation Address
 - 5. To present the outgoing Chairman with Past Chairman's Badge
 - 6. To adopt the 2021 accounts (previously circulated).

Proposed: Frank Turner, Seconded: Vernon Fisher

7. To appoint President & Vice-Presidents*.

Proposed: Paul Basson, Seconded Matt Stokes

- 8. To re-appoint the Chaplain. Rev Canon T. Woodhouse.
- 9. To re-appoint Simon Moss & Co as the Association accountants.

Items 8 & 9; Proposed; Steve Shirley, Seconded: Geoff McSweeney

To approve a change to the District structure:

Northern: To combine North East & North West & add Humberside.

West Midlands & Central: To combine West Midlands & South Midlands & East of England.

London & South East: Existing District & to add East & West Sussex.

Southern: Existing South of England & to add Berkshire.

Wales: As existing. Scotland: As existing. Northern Ireland: New

Overseas: Attached to Central Office (Gen Sec)

- 10. To approve Fellowship nominations for: Steve Shirley & Dave Lown. Nominated by Frank Turner.
- 11. To approve nominations for Hon. Life Membership for Robert Glasspool (Sth of England District) & Tommy Bristow (Northern District)
 - 12. Any other business, not requiring notice of motion.
 - To note the resignation from the Governing Council of Peter Mills. 13.To close the meeting.

Steve Owen-Hughes - President.

*Vice-Presidents

John Craig - Past President. Bob Davis - Past Chairman. Vernon Fisher Alan House – Past Chairman. Bruce Hogg - Past Chairman. Alex McConachie - Past Chairman. Steve Shirley - Past Chairman.

Tony Barker - Past Chairman. Malcolm Eastwood - Honorary V.P George Halstead - Past Chairman. Graham Hill-Howgate - Past Chairman. Dick Lovelace - Past Chairman, Geoff McSweeney - Past Chairman.

Frank Turner - Past Chairman.

Matt Stokes - Past Chairman (Executive Vice President)