EASLEY FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH 2024 MINISTRY TEAMS AND LEADERSHIP

October 30, 2023

Church Council

Chair: Pam Bishop (25) Pastor: Michael Hood Finance Chair: Carl Klebe (24) Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle (25) Nurture: Carol Ann Hoxit (24) Outreach: Greg Belle (25) Senior High: Felix Hood (26) SPRC: Tracee Simpson (25) Treasurer: Tracee Simpson (24) Trustees Rep: Lee Lemere UMW/UWF: Interim President Mary Rose Gathman (24) Witness: Judy Daughtridge (24) Recording Secretary: Elizabeth Lawson (26) Lay Member: Teresa Nash At Large: Grant Galloway (25) Lay Member to Annual Conference: Teresa Nash (24), Tracee Simpson (24) Grant Galloway (26), Kim Cannon (26) Alternates to Annual Conference: (Not members of Council) Ed Shigley (24)

Nurture Ministries

Chair: Carol Ann Hoxit (24) Children: Markley Hidde (25) Youth: Kendrick Baxter (25) Worship Team/SonRise Service: Pam Kelley (25) Worship Team/Traditional Service: TBD Congregation Care: Anne Gray (24) Bereavement Committee: TBD – liaison, Mary Ann Jordan, Linda Galloway, Judy Daughtridge – members

Outreach Ministries

Chair: Greg Belle (24) Missions: Julie Dangler (25) UMW/UWF: Interim President Mary Rose Gathman (24) McKelvey Scholarship: Rebekah Fogle (24) - Chairperson, Judy Sharman (26), Alice Roth (26), Harriett Byars (26)

Witness Ministries

Chair: Judy Daughtridge (24)Evangelism: Judy Daughtridge (24)Communications: TBAHistorian: David Cantrell (24)Stewardship: Kevin & Pam Bishop (25)

Evangelism Team

Chair: Judy Daughtridge (24)Pastor: Michael Hood2024 – Elizabeth Lawson, Marilyn Clardy-Haislip2025 – Alison Hood, Gary Mathis, Zane McCord2026 – Paige McCord, Daniel McCord

Finance Committee

Chair: Carl Klebe Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle Pastor: Michael Hood Stewardship: Kevin & Pam Bishop Treasurer: Tracee Simpson Council Chair: Pam Bishop Lay Member, AC: Grant Galloway SPRC Chair: Tracee Simpson Trustee Rep: Lee Lemere

Nominations and Leadership Development

Pastor: Michael Hood Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle 2024 – Paige McCord, Traci Boyles 2025 – Pam Kelley, Ann Lyons 2026 – Ed Johnston, Gary Mathis, Matt Giffin, Beth Kohout

Staff/Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)

Chair: Tracee Simpson Pastor: Michael Hood Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle Lay Member of Annual Conference: Teresa Nash 2024 – Linda Galloway, Judy Sharman, George Bryant 2025 – Anne Gray, Joe Venable, Tracee Simpson 2026 - Heidi Mathis, Kevin Bishop

Trustees (This committee selects its own officers)

Chair: Lee Lemere Rep: TBD Vice Chair: TBD Secretary: TBD 2024 – Kim Ruud, Kendrick Baxter, Jeff Knox 2025 – Diane Head, Jen Johnston 2026 - Sally Smith, Lee Lemere, Joe Kateman

Memorials Committee (Sub-Committee/Trustees)

Chair: Beverly Fogle - Chairperson, Julie Thompson, Marilyn Clardy-Haislip

Worship Committee

Pastor: Michael Hood Lay Leader: Jeff Fogle Wedding Committee Chair: Pat Shigley

Early Service

Worship Chair: Pam Kelley (25) Audio/Visual Tech Team Coordinator: Dale Dangler

Traditional Service

Worship Chair: TBD Director of Contemporary Music: Sara Bowden Director of Traditional Music: Dr. Ralph Boggess Audio/Visual Tech Team Coordinator: Dale Dangler Chancel Choir President: Jean Wilson Organist: TBD Usher Coordinator: TBD Acolyte Coordinator: Caitlyn Daley Communion Stewards: Bill & Rosemary Retzer Altar Guild: Beverly Fogle

Revised 06/05/2024