THE BAND

FLUTE

Melissa Brogger Carole Erwert Karenna Levin Selena Muniz **Tackie Richter** Meg Shuttleworth

Tina Stout

Carol Wolvington

PICCOLO

Melissa Brogger **Jackie Richter**

OBOE/ENGLISH HORN

Jim Abbott

CLARINET

Caileigh Clark Sarah Gale Miranda Jijana Helen Levine Kris Martinez Iim Morehouse Mary Reising Carol Renfro Terri Schwering Fiana Shapiro

BASS CLARINET

Caileigh Clark Mike Hererra*

ALTO SAXOPHONE

Edie Beck Andrea De Angelo Lynn Gallant Desiree Jones TJ Tigley

TENOR SAXOPHONE

Marty Norlin

BARITONE SAXOPHONE

Manny Mandel

BASSOON

Sarah Blancher Nancy Terr

TRUMPET

Chuck Atwood Peter Clark Bill Dorman Carla Haynes Don Jackson Spencer Naar Randy Summers Samuel White

FRENCH HORN

Dan Gerry Geoff Harman* Vanessa Pezzutti

TROMBONE

Daryl Baldwin Sally Brown-Martinez Elizabeth Elia Mark Emmons Hannah Perry Ira Pinkston Al Sanchez

EUPHONIUM

Lindsay Dent **Bob Neal** Iim Patrick Darshan Sonawala

TUBA

Helen Levine Charles Olivarez

PERCUSSION/KEYBOARDS

Joe Cook **Alan Weirs**

VOLUNTEERS

Patti Miller, Diane Jackson, and Aidan Villani-Holland

SPRING CONCERT

Saturday, May 3, 2025 | 2:00 p.m.

Del Norte Baptist Church 5800 Montgomery Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87109

Dr. Geoffrey B. Harman – Conductor Michael Herrera – Conductor Patti Miller — Announcer



ABOUT US

THE BAND

We are an all-volunteer concert band bringing musical variety to the Albuquerque metro. Membership is open to adult musicians of all skill levels. We are a non-auditioned band.

THE CONDUCTORS*

Dr. Geoffrey Harman is Director of Athletic Bands and Assistant Director of Bands for the University of New Mexico. He received his Doctorate in Music Education from the University of Oklahoma. In addition to teaching, he enjoys hiking and playing ice hockey.

Mr. Michael Herrera is a retired band teacher of 30 years for APS and currently teaches clarinet and guitar at the New Mexico School of Music. He holds a Master's Degree in Clarinet Performance from the University of New Mexico and continues to perform in local ensembles.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Charles Olivarez Secretary - Desiree Jones

Vice President - Mark Emmons Treasurer - Chuck Atwood

Publicity Chair – Lindsay Dent Librarian – Jim Patrick

WE ARE A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION

505 Community Band is a registered 501(c)(3) organization gratefully accepting donations which will help keep our organization running.

CONNECT WITH US

- ♦ Like us on Facebook @505communityband
- ♦ Write us: P.O. Box 20126 | Albuquerque, NM 87154
- ♦ Email us: the505communityband@gmail.com
- ♦ Visit our website: 505communityband.org

THE PROGRAM – A SELECTION FROM:

MITTER AT ATTIMETED

MUSICAL NUMBER		COMPOSER/ARRANGER
	Flourish for Wind Band	Ralph Vaughan Williams
	John Denver Medley	John Denver/Arr. Balent
	The Great Locomotive Chase	Robert W. Smith
	Wayfaring Stranger	Christopher M. Nelson
	The Blue and the Gray	Clare Grundman
	Pilatus: Mountain of Dragons	Steven Reineke
	The Sun Just Touched the Morning	Patrick J. Burns
	Chasing Sunlight	Cait Nishimura
	The Phantom of the Opera Medley	Andrew Lloyd Webber/Arr. Vinson
	Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral	Richard Wagner/Arr. Bocook
	Paper Cut	Alex Shapiro
	The Chimes of Liberty	Edwin Franko Goldman/Arr. Schissel

COMDOCED/XDDXXCED

Many thanks to **First Christian Church** and Dr. Randall Summers for our weekly rehearsal space and to **Del Norte Baptist Church** and Dr. Ira Pinkston for our concert performance space!

