De Subscribing Bast Worthy Masters

2006 Sir Raymond of Ista, PArkeg (f)	Raymond
Flowers 2007 Sir Gareth of Aberdâr, Grand Preceptor (f) D Gareth Gait
2008 Sir Anthony of Langstone, PPrDepGM. (f)	Anthony M Halse
2009 Sir David of Treharris, PPrGAlm	D Gwynfyn Rowlands
2010 Sir Richard of Nantyglo, PProCel	William R Gay
2011 Sir Norman of Beaufort, PPrAssGMar	Derek Giddings
2013 Sir Russell of Bargoed Taff, ProvGCel	Russell D.
Evans 2014 Sir Julian of Huntspill, ProvGCel	Julian Frost
2015 Sir Arindell of Glan y Fferi, Prov GAK	Noel O A Alleyne
2016 Sir Royston of Ynysddu	Royston Morris

De Subscribing Past Masters in ve Chapel

2008 Sir Peter of Casnewydd, PGBB (F) (No. 60) PeterRWalton
2013SirHalcolmofStriquilPrDepSec(F) (No.31) MalcolmERPhillips

Pe members holding Provincial Grand Rank Sir Spencer of Sker. WOGCel Graham S Gubb

De Honorary Members

Sir David of Redbridge, KC, PGM
Sir Gerald of Ospring, KC, PGPrec
Sir Anthony of Horseford, KC, PGPrec
PGMar Sir Douglas of Loncastre, KC, PGMarSir Michael of Meni, PGMar
Sir John of Caberlei, KC, PGSec
Sir Geoffrey of Paremouth,
PGAIm Sir Stanley of Clay Hall, KC, GSent, PGBB

Addresses

Worthy Master 11, Bron y Deri, Mountain Ash, Aberdare,

Treasurer Linden Lea, Tregarn Rd, Langstone, Newport NP18 2IS

Secretary 1. Bron Derwen, Onysddu, Newport, AN11 7719

Tel: 01495-200550 e-mail: Royston.morris@btinternet.com

Potices.

Dining returns please to the Worthy Master Sir Edward of Aberpennar.

Subscriptions are due and payable on 1st September each year

The next regular meeting of ye Chapel will be held on Saturday 1st September 2018

The Commemorative Order of St. Thomas of Acon

The Most Worthy Grand Master Sir Melvyn of Wud Plumpton, K.H.,

The Most Eminent Grand Prior Sir Lee of Bromley by Bow. K. C

Province of South Wales

Right Worthy Grand Preceptor Sir Gareth of Aberdâr

Most Eminent Provincial Grand Prior Sir Wayne of Waunarlwydd, **PGAIM, GWReg**

Chapel of King Offa



No. 41

Consecrated ye second day of April in the year of Our Lord 2005

Worthy Master
Sir Edward of Aberpennar

Eminent Prior Sir Andrew of Glamorgan

To our Right Trusty and Well-beloved Chevalier Greetings. We strictly enjoin and command thee upon ye faith and allegiance by which Thou art bound to us: that thou be personally present in ye Masonic Hall Chepstow in the County of Monmouthshire, NP16 5BZ with us and others of our Commemorative Order, and despatch our affairs. In no way thou shall omit, attending one hour before high noon on ye seventh day of ye month of April in ye year of Our Lord, 2018.

11:00 a.m. on Saturday 7th April 2018

Sir Royston of Ynysddu

Secretary

Agenda

- 1. De Knights will assemble in ye Temple and ye opening hymn will be sung.
- 2. De Chapel will be opened in due and ancient form.
- 3. De Aluster Roll of ve Knights of the Chapel will be called.
- 4. Pe Proceedings of ye last meeting held on Saturday 2nd September 2017 will be remembered.
- 5. De Worthy Master shall invest De Officers absent at the Installation.
- 6. De Accounts for the year ending 31st August 2017 to be presented for approval.
- 7. De Sentry, ye auditors and ye members of De Chapel Committee will be elected for the year 2018/19
- 8. Pe admit as joining members of the Chapel James Edward Chandler Thompson of The Dales, Tavern-y-coed, Tonteg, Pontypridd CJ38 1LH Born 20/10/1946 known as Sir James of Eastburn proposed by Sir Edward of Aberpennar and seconded by Sir Gareth of Aberdar and Benjamin William Dykes of Green Pool, Earlswood, Chepstow PP16 6AW Born 31/08/1966 known as Sir Benjamin of Tyburne proposed by Sir Alun of Corneli and seconded by Sir Gareth of Aberdar Court of honour complied with.
- 9. De Richard John Beecher, of De Temple of the Preceptory of Fforest born 28/11/1972 residing at 38 Whitcombe Street, Aberdare, CF44 7DA proposed by Sir Edward of Aberpennar and seconded by Sir Gareth of Aberdâr will be admitted from Pe court of honour
- 10. De alms will be collected.
- 11. De all other matters may be considered.
- 12. De Chapel will be closed in due and ancient form and ye Welsh National Anthem and ye National Anthem will be sung.
- 13. De closing Hymn will be sung.
- 14. Pe Knights will recess under the direction of ye Marshal.

Pe Officers of Pe Chapel

2017 - 2018 (Appointed) 2.9.2017

Worthy Master *Sir Edward of Aberpennar

Eminent Prior Sir Andrew of Glamorgan

Marshal *Sir Anthony of Langstone PGSwdB

Treasurer *Sir Peter of Casnewydd

Secretary *Sir Royston of Pnysddu

Deputy Marshal Sir Alan of Corneli

Almoner Sir David of Treharris

1st Working Knight Sir Richard of Nantyglo

2nd Working Knight Sir Malcolm of Striguil

3rd Working Knight Sir Norman of Beautort

4th Working Knight Sir Russell of Bargoed Taff

Berald Sir Tulian of Buntspill

Organist (Vacant)

Doorkeeper Sir Arundell of Glan y Fferi

Cellarer *Sir Raymond of Isca

Cellarer *Sir Adrian of Tonprefail

Cellarer

Cellarer

Sentry *Sir Spencer of Sker P.PrCell

^{*=}Worthy Knight

The Commemorative Order of St. Thomas of Acon



Chapel of King Offa No.41

Menu

Selection of Traditional Sandwiches Home Cooked Ham & mustard: Egg & Cress: Cheese and Chutney: Turkey & Cranberry.

Sticky Barbecued Chicken Drumsticks
Honey & Mustard Free Range Sausages
Jamaican Jerk Chicken wraps
Smoked Salmon & Cheese Roulade
Mushroom Garlic & Cheese Puff Pastry Rolls
Cajun Spiced Potato Wedges.

The cost of the above is £12.50 per person

Please send your completed form and remittance to Chris Mugford, 11, Bron y Deri, Caegarw, Mountain Ash, CF45 4LL

Signed Sir.....(surname) of.....