2021 Scholarships, Awards & Grants Recipients

V.A. Leonard Scholarship

Undergraduate

Jacilyn Joy Root Chaminade University—Honolulu Iota Gamma Chapter

Graduate

Jamilah Thomas North Carolina Central University Eta Lambda

Best Paper Competition

Undergraduate

1st place Julia Robinson Endicott College Beta Pi Chapter

2nd place **Princess Dyer** Northeastern University Omega Epsilon Chapter

Graduate

1st place **Dana Mirales** New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

Distinguished Golden Alumni

Dr. Tamara Wilkins Minnesota State University, Mankato

Regina B. Shearn Scholarship

Undergraduate

Oshea Beckford Troy University Tau Sigma Upsilon Chapter

Emiia Charles

Dilllard University Pi Delta Iota Chapter

Community Service "Theme" Project Awards

CYBER CRIME

1st Place Tied

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

> Eastern Kentucky University Epsilon Chapter

> > 2nd Place

American University Pi Delta Nu Chapter

3rd Place

California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

Member of the Year

Natasha Briones New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

Advisors of the Year

Dr. Xavier Perez DePaul University Pi Epsilon Gamma Chapter

Star Chapter

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

Chapter Goal Awards

Unity, Educational Leadership, & Community Service

Leadership

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

> Eastern Kentucky University Epsilon Chapter

Service

Arkansas Tech University Pi Delta Psi Chapter

<u>Unity</u>

University of Nevada, Las Vegas Theta Tau Chapter

Outstanding Yearbook

California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

Student Achievement Award

Claudia Mulica DePaul University Pi Epsilon Gamma Chapter

Jesse Garcia Concordia University Pi Epsilon Eta Chapter

Kayla Graves New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

Website Grant Awards

California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

> University of Nevada, Las Vegas Theta Tau Chapter

T-Shirt Competition

<u>Ist place</u> New Mexico State University, Las Cruces Alpha Chi Alpha Chapter

2nd place California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

<u>3rd place</u> University of Nevada, Las Vegas Theta Tau Chapter

Chapter Grants

West Chester University of Pennsylvania Nu Beta Chapter

> Heidelberg University Pi Delta Pi Chapter

California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

> Ohio University Delta Mu Chapter

St. Louis University Gamma Beta Chapter

Advocacy Grants

Troy University Tau Sigma Upsilon Chapter

California State University, Fullerton Gamma Rho Chapter

West Chester University of Pennsylvania Nu Beta Chapter

Virtual Conference Attendance Scholarships

Recipient of \$500 award Trudy Alexander, Missouri State University

Recipients of \$250 award

Rebecca Kocsis, Fairmont State University Mozella McCoy-Flowers, Virginia State University Kelsey Coke-Churchill, Seattle University

Recipients of \$100 award

Kristy Hirota, Chaminade University-Honolulu Kaira Jackson, University of Houston-Clear Lake Ebony Huggins, Keiser University Bailey Stajura, Loyola University-Chicago Noesha Caffey, Mississippi Valley State University Nathan Rawson, Central Washington University

Recipients of \$79 award

Tiffany Kopchak, Ashland University Abigail Coogan, Eastern Kentucky University Katerina Wright, Kent State University Sapphire Hilton, Dominican College Jayna Singleton, Eastern Kentucky University Erin Cook, Missouri State University Scarlett Nordman, Cazenovia College Rodriguez Sandoval, California State University-Dominguez Hills Giselle Tony Gifford, University of North Texas O'Shea Beckford, Troy University Hunter Stewart, New Mexico State University-Las Cruces Aniyah Hall, University of Maryland-Eastern Shore Isis Salgado, New Mexico State University-Las Cruces Samantha Ceschia, University of Guelph Humber Michelle Lujan, San Jose State University Sara Wotschell, John Jay College Pedro Pineda-Rodriguez, California State University-Long Beach Brianne Liddick, Utica College Phung Nguyen, Kent State University Krystal Diaz, University of Texas-San Antonio Stephanie Eliza Evans, Perdue Global Shawnte Allen, Perdue Global