MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING

ATASCOSA COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 1 January 17, 2023

The Board of Commissioners of Atascosa County Emergency Services District No. 1 conducted a Regular Meeting at 15078 Main Street, Lytle, TX 78052 on January 17, 2023 at 6:00 PM.

1) Call the Atascosa County Emergency Services District 1 meeting to order and establish a quorum.

Meeting was called to order at 6:05 pm and a quorum was established. Board members in attendance were Lee Redoux, Nikki Fuentes, Tommy Krisch, and Kenneth Steffens. David Reeh was absent.

- 2) Invocation: Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag. *Pledge recited.*
- **3)** Citizens to be heard: This item will be open for a maximum of 30 minutes with 3 minutes per speaker. (If there are more than 10 speakers, each will be given 2 minutes.) *There was no one present for comment.*
- 4) Consent items:
 - a) Minutes from the Regular Meeting for November 15, 2022. Commissioner Krisch moved to accept the minutes as presented. Commissioner Redoux seconded. Motion passed.

b) Review and Approval of Financials Commissioner Steffens moved to accept the financials as presented. Commissioner Krisch seconded. Motion passed.

5) Chief's Report; including request for funds, if any; and Department and Operations report with action taken as necessary.

Chief Garcia informed the Board that during the month of December the VFD ran a total of 91 calls with 10 of them being in Atascosa County. Chief Garcia also reported that all of the Department Officers were enrolled in on-line classes for Fire Officer or Instructor depending on the need. Chief Garcia reported that the Department had completed the purchase of new PPE related to the awarded \$20,000 grant from TFS. Chief Garcia reported that the departments finances were in great shape and that the department has 4-5 new applicants for membership.

General Manager Dear informed the Board that the Lytle VFD had received the City of Lytle Annual Daniel J. McGrath Citizen of the Year Award for the dedicated service it has provided to the residents.

6) Action items: Consider, discuss, and action as appropriate. No Action Items

7) Adjourn

Commissioner Krisch moved to adjourn. Commissioner Steffens seconds. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 6:20 pm.